10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Adult Assembly Required

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Adult Assembly Required Synopsis

*FEATURING THE CHARACTERS YOU LOVED IN THE BOOKISH LIFE OF NINA HILL!*

From the author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill comes a story about friends who become our chosen family, proving that, even as adults, we all need help from time time. . . Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nina Stibbe.

'GORGEOUS' Marian Keyes

'Like a big slab of your favourite cake in book form' Libby Page


When Laura Costello arrives in downtown Los Angeles, her life has somewhat fallen apart.

Her apartment building has caught fire, her engagement to her high school sweetheart has been broken off, and she's just been caught in a rare LA downpour and has no dry clothes.

But when she seeks shelter in Nina Hill's local neighbourhood bookshop, she finds herself introduced to the people who will become her new family. And as Laura becomes friends with Nina, Polly and Impossibly Handsome Bob, things start to look up.

Proving that - even as adults - we all sometimes need a little help assembling and re-assembling our lives. . .

Praise for Abbi Waxman:

'
Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely'
KATIE FFORDE

'Charmed by its funny loveliness'
NINA STIBBE, AUTHOR OF REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

'Book lovers will absolutely relate'
O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'
THE WASHINGTON POST

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'
POPSUGAR

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781472293619
Publication date: 17th May 2022
Author: Abbi Waxman
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 374 pages
Genres: Modern and Contemporary Fiction
Family Drama
Literary Fiction