10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Commander

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Commander Synopsis

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The tenth book in the compelling historical military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Anthony Riches and Juliet Stockwin.

'Like all the best vintages Jack Lark has aged to perfection. Scarred, battered and bloody, his story continues to enthral' Anthony Riches

'Impossible to put down... full of action and intrigue that leaves the reader thirsty for more' History... the Interesting Bits

'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better' Matthew Harffy

A true leader serves his men.

Egypt, 1869. Jack Lark has reinvented himself once more. Working as an unofficial agent for the Consul-General, he moves among the most powerful men in Cairo. But when the opportunity arises to join legendary explorer Sir Samuel White Baker on his expedition into the Sudan, Jack can't resist a new adventure.

Jack assumes command of an elite cadre to protect the fleet of vessels. But, as they move down the Nile, Jack and his men soon find themselves in a land where the rule of law means nothing, and those who wield power will do anything to keep it. And when a new friend seeks Jack's help, Jack must decide where his loyalties truly lie . . .


COMMANDER: JACK LARK BOOK 10

?????

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'Brutal, bloody and thoroughly enjoyable'

'The authenticity of the historical context shines through'

'Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...'

'All in all, a brilliant book'

'Part of the great value of this book is the feel and atmosphere it evokes'

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781472263483
Publication date: 12th May 2022
Author: Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 386 pages
Series: Jack Lark
Genres: Historical adventure fiction
Historical fantasy
Action Adventure