LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Disciple

by Stephen Lloyd Jones

The Disciple Synopsis

'Ferocious and masterful' Starburst magazine Stephen Lloyd Jones - acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES - returns with a richly imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. They are coming... On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil's Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived. The child's protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn - a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe - and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain. She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure. For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same. Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it. THE NEW NOVEL BY STEPHEN LLOYD JONES IS AVAILABLE NOW - THE SILENCED: A DARK AND GRIPPING THRILLER

The Disciple Press Reviews

The String Diaries is edge-of-the-seat-turn-on-all-the-lights-lock-the-doors-and-cancel-all-appointments brilliant * www.thebookbag.co.uk * Will keep you awake late into the night * SFX magazine * Original, richly imagined and powerfully told * Guardian * So gripping you'll want to read late into the night; so terrifying you shouldn't -- Simon Mayo, Radio 2 Book Club

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472228901
Publication date: 6th October 2016
Author: Stephen Lloyd Jones
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 544 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Stephen Lloyd Jones

Stephen Lloyd Jones's debut novel, The String Diaries, was a BBC Radio 2 Book Club selection, a Kindle Editor's Pick, and was translated into nine languages. The Disciple is his third novel, and his previous books have been optioned for television. Aside from his family, Stephen's passions are strong coffee, telling stories and spending time in the mountains. He lives with his wife and three young sons.

More About Stephen Lloyd Jones

More Books By Stephen Lloyd Jones

Cover for Written in the Blood by Stephen Lloyd Jones
Cover for Written in the Blood by Stephen Lloyd Jones
Cover for The String Diaries by Stephen Lloyd Jones
View All Books By Stephen Lloyd Jones

Share this book