LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

A Liverpool Secret

by Geraldine O'Neill

A Liverpool Secret Synopsis

Liverpool, 1925: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start? Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage. For ten years she has survived the hard faith of the Mother Superior, but the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything. Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers the little orphan girl a home and opportunities she never could have dreamed of. But can Lillian seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past? A heartwarming Liverpool saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maeve Binchy. Praise for Geraldine O'Neill: 'Absolutely brilliant. I couldn't put it down. A real triumph' Lyn Andrews

A Liverpool Secret Press Reviews

O'Neill's warmth and Binchyesque ability to make the reader care about her characters does indeed put her in the storytelling league of Queen Maeve - IRISH INDEPENDENT Absolutely brilliant. I couldn't put it down. A real triumph - LYN ANDREWS

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409166733
Publication date: 21st March 2019
Author: Geraldine O'Neill
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Sagas, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical romance, Family & relationships,

About Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, to Irish/Scottish parents. She has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, for the past ten years. She is married and has two children. In addition to writing, she works as a teacher for children with learning difficulties.

More About Geraldine O'Neill

More Books By Geraldine O'Neill

Cover for Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
Cover for The Flowers of Ballygrace by Geraldine O'Neill
Cover for Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
View All Books By Geraldine O'Neill

Share this book