One Half Truth

Paperback edition released 03/02/2022

by Eva Dolan

One Half Truth Synopsis

'EVERYONE should read Eva Dolan' Mark Billingham When the police are called to the report of a late-night shooting, they expect it to be drugs or gang-related. They don't expect to find a young student executed on his way home. Jordan Radley was an aspiring journalist: hard working, well-liked, dedicated. His first major story - looking at the fallout following the closure of a major local factory - had run recently and looked to be the first step in his longed-for career. Even after the story ran, Jordan continued to stay in contact with those he interviewed: he was on his way back from their social club the night he was murdered. But as the detectives quickly discover, not only was Jordan killed, but those responsible also broke into his house, taking his laptop and notes. What was he researching that might have led to his death? And can this really be linked to another case - long ruled an accident - in the same area? Or are the police being forced to prioritise those with the best connections rather than the ones that most need their help? From the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award nominated author, Eva Dolan, this novel is perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Sarah Hilary and Jane Casey. __________________________________________ Praise for Eva Dolan: 'Dolan is expert at the orchestration of tension' Guardian 'Elegantly crafted, humane and thought-provoking. She's top drawer' Ian Rankin on This is How it Ends 'A master of pace... [Dolan writes] richly imagined, cleverly plotted and socially aware stories' Independent 'Dolan infuses old-fashioned police work with contemporary issues to paint a disturbing picture of our times' Daily Mail

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781408886526
Publication date: 3rd February 2022
Author: Eva Dolan
Publisher: Raven Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781408886526
Publication date: 03/02/2022
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Eva Dolan

Eva Dolan was shortlisted for the CWA Dagger for unpublished authors when only a teenager. The five novels in her Zigic and Ferreira series have been published to widespread critical acclaim: Between Two Evils was shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, After You Die was longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger, and Tell No Tales and After You Die were both shortlisted for the Theakston Crime Novel of the Year Award. Dolan's first standalone thriller, This Is How It Ends, was longlisted for the 2019 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. She lives in Cambridge. @eva_dolan

More About Eva Dolan

More Books By Eva Dolan

One Half Truth
One Half Truth
One Half Truth
View All Books By Eva Dolan

Share this book