LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling A fast-paced and hilarious mystery

by Janet Evanovich

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling A fast-paced and hilarious mystery Synopsis

The killer is a little too close to home... Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum must make a devil's bargain to get the help she needs in Seven Up, the seventh laugh out loud adventure in the Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben. Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Razor sharp' (Sunday Express); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times). What Stephanie Plum loves about being a bounty hunter: it annoys her mother and she can wear jeans to work. What Stephanie Plum hates about being a bounty hunter: she has to bring in her grandmother's geriatric, mobster boyfriend who has been leaving dead bodies in his shed...if she can find him. On top of that, she's got a missing misfit to find, the dog is eating everything in sight and master bounty hunter Ranger wants one night with Plum from dusk to dawn. She might want to rethink the whole bounty hunter thing... What readers are saying about Seven Up: 'Janet Evanovich has a remarkable ability to create humorous characters and even funnier incongruous habits for them' 'The central characters provide endless entertainment' 'The humour is excellent and the larger than life characters never tire - the ending leaves you gagging for more!'

Seven Up: The One With The Mud Wrestling A fast-paced and hilarious mystery Press Reviews

A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense...with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction... All the easy class and wit that you expect to find in the best American TV comedy, but too rarely find in modern fiction. - GQ

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755329069
Publication date: 6th June 2005
Author: Janet Evanovich
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 384 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger. Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on ...

More About Janet Evanovich

More Books By Janet Evanovich

Cover for Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich
Cover for Explosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich
View All Books By Janet Evanovich

Share this book