LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Blood Vines

by Erica Spindler

Blood Vines Synopsis

'Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down.' Lisa Gardner THE OUTSTANDING THRILLER FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ERICA SPINDLER What have readers been saying about Blood Vines? 'If you want a superb thriller this is the one to buy.' Amazon reviewer, 5***** 'Ms Spindler is up there with the best.' Amazon reviewer, 5***** 'Fantastic characters and a twisty turny storyline!' Amazon reviewer, 5***** Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Karen Rose, Erica Spindler is master of classic crime fiction and the twist you won't see coming. Alex Owens knows very little about her childhood or who she really is - her only family an absent, emotionally fragile mother. Alex has always felt something was missing and has spent most of her life searching for what that could be. When an infant's remains are unearthed, Alex realises she has a connection to the case. Suddenly long-lost memories start flooding in, leading her back to a small town in California and to dark and terrifying nightmares that haunt her every waking moment. Greeted with silence and suspicion, Alex is determined to get to the heart of a secret no one wants to see uncovered. As violent deaths and a series of pagan rituals terrify the tightly-knit community, Alex is forced to confront the terrible truth about a single night that changed her family's lives for ever... Praise for Erica Spindler: 'Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down.' Lisa Gardner 'Neat, taut and written with panache that forces you to turn each page.' Daily Mail 'I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors.' Evening Standard 'Has enough twists to keep you riveted right to the final page.' Image

Blood Vines Press Reviews

I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors. * Evening Standard * Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down. -- Lisa Gardner Spindler's latest has enough twists to keep you riveted right to the final page * Image * 'Neat, taut, and written with a panache that forces you to turn each page * Daily Mail *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780751541281
Publication date: 28th October 2010
Author: Erica Spindler
Publisher: Sphere an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 512 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Erica Spindler

Raised in Rockford, Illinois, New York Times bestselling author Erica Spindler went to university in New Orleans, where she now lives with her husband and two sons. She has won several awards for her fiction in the US and her books have been turned into graphic novels and a daytime drama in Japan. For more information about Erica visit her website www.ericaspindler.com or follow her on Twitter @EricaSpindler.

More About Erica Spindler

More Books By Erica Spindler

Cover for Don't Look Back by Erica Spindler
Cover for Breakneck by Erica Spindler
Cover for Last Known Victim by Erica Spindler
View All Books By Erica Spindler

Share this book