Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Trevor Griffiths

by John Tulloch

Part of the The Television Series Series

Trevor Griffiths Synopsis

Trevor Griffiths has been a critical force in British television writing for over three decades. His successes have included the series Bill Brand (1976), his adaptations of Sons and Lovers and The Cherry Orchard (1981) and his television plays, The Comedians (1979), Hope in the Year Two (1994) and Food for Ravens (1997). During his creative life he has negotiated the issues of genre, politics, identity, class, history, memory and televisual form with a sustained creativity and integrity second to none. And he has parallelled this career with one as equally as eminent in the theatre, as well as the slightly more problematic forays into film-writing for Warren Beatty's Reds and Ken Loach's Fatherland. John Tulloch's incisive and wide-ranging volume is a perfect entry point not only for students of Griffiths' oeuvre, but also for anyone entering the discourses of television, media and cultural studies. -- .

Book Information

ISBN: 9780719068591
Publication date: 30th November 2011
Author: John Tulloch
Publisher: Manchester University Press
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 208 pages
Categories: Television, Literary studies: plays & playwrights, Literary studies: from c 1900 -,

About John Tulloch

John Tulloch is Professor of Media and Communication, University of Newcastle, Australia. -- .

More About John Tulloch

Share this book