LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Dead Lovely

by Helen FitzGerald

Dead Lovely Synopsis

Dead Lovely is the debut novel from Helen FitzGerald, the bestselling author of The Cry and My Last Confession. What happens when your best friend gets what you've always wanted? Krissie and Sarah - best friends for years - have always wanted different things from life. Krissie has no desire to settle down, whereas Sarah married a doctor in her early twenties and is dying to start a family. So when Krissie becomes pregnant after a fling and Sarah can't seem to conceive, things get a little tense. They decide to go on holiday along with Sarah's husband in the hope of getting their friendship back on track. But what starts as a much-needed break soon becomes a nightmare of sexual tension, murder and mayhem... 'Outrageous, clever, funny, poignant. Helen Fitzgerald really is one to watch.' Mo Hayder Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, Dead Lovely is a debut novel, a fast-paced thriller and a dark, enthralling examination of friendship. Helen FitzGerald's other books include The Cry, The Exit, My Last Confession and The Donor.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780571317318
Publication date: 4th September 2014
Author: Helen FitzGerald
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 304 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Helen FitzGerald

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely (2007) and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including My Last Confession (2009), The Donor (2011) and most recently The Cry (2013), which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian's Not the Booker Prize. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is one of thirteen children and grew up in Victoria, Australia. She now lives in Glasgow with her husband and two children.

More About Helen FitzGerald

More Books By Helen FitzGerald

Cover for Ash Mountain by Helen FitzGerald
Cover for Worst Case Scenario by Helen FitzGerald
Cover for The Exit by Helen FitzGerald
View All Books By Helen FitzGerald

Share this book