Paperback edition released 25/11/2010

by Mo Hayder

Part of the Jack Caffery Series

Gone Synopsis

Night is falling as murder detective Jack Caffrey arrives to interview the distraught victim of a car-jacking. What he hears horrifies him. The car was taken by force, and on the back seat was a passenger. An eleven-year-old girl. Who is still missing. Before long the jacker starts to communicate with the police. And Caffrey becomes certain that he is planning to take another car. And another child. Who is the car-jacker? How is he choosing his targets? And - most urgent of all - can Caffrey find the child? Before it's too late ...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780553824339
Publication date: 25th November 2010
Author: Mo Hayder
Publisher: Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group) an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 560 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780553824339
Publication date: 25/11/2010
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Mo Hayder

MO HAYDER left school at fifteen. She worked as a barmaid, security guard, filmmaker, hostess in a Tokyo club, educational administrator and teacher of English as a foreign language in Asia. She had an MA in film from The American University in Washington DC and an MA in creative writing from Bath Spa University UK. Mo was the Sunday Times bestselling author of ten stunning crime novels, including the Jack Caffery series. Her fifth crime novel Ritual was nominated for the Barry Award for Best Crime 2009 and voted Best Book of 2008 by Publisher's Weekly. She won the CWA Dagger in ...

More About Mo Hayder

More Books By Mo Hayder

View All Books By Mo Hayder

Share this book