LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Inquest

by Paul Carson

Inquest Synopsis

The compelling new novel from the No.1 Irish bestselling author of Betrayal. Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs, M R Hall and Benjamin Black. Dr Mike Wilson is a pathologist with a troubled past and a naturally suspicious mind. As the new Dublin city coroner, he is used to investigating violent, unusual or unexplained deaths. But one case worries Mike. A lot. Patrick Dowling was found hanging in woodland late the previous year. The investigation ended the moment the autopsy result was announced. Suicide. Dowling had been a drug addict with poor life expectancy. Case closed. Then Mike discovers that Dowling's file was on a previous coroner's desk. A man who was shot dead by an unknown gunman. Coincidence? Mike doesn't think so. But as Mike digs deeper, his life comes under threat. Then he and his family are attacked. Just how far is he prepared to go to uncover the truth?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780099588771
Publication date: 5th June 2014
Author: Paul Carson
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Paul Carson

Paul Carson is a medical doctor and writer. He has published fifteen works (seven health books, two children's novels and now with Inquest, six thrillers). He is an Irish Times No.1 bestseller and his works have been translated into twenty languages. Paul contributes to a wide range of publications, including The Sunday Times and the Irish Times. He is married and lives in south Dublin. To find out more visit www.paulcarson.ie

More About Paul Carson

More Books By Paul Carson

Cover for Ambush by Paul Carson
Cover for Inquest by Paul Carson
Cover for Hay Fever  by Paul Carson
View All Books By Paul Carson

Share this book