desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

The Secret Between Us by Barbara Delinsky
  

The Secret Between Us

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

The Secret Between Us by Barbara Delinsky

One lie sends a family into turmoil in a heart-rending new novel from a worldwide bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jodi PicoultWhen Deborah Monroe's car hits and kills a man on a deserted road on a dark and rainy night, questions of who is to blame muddy the already complicated life of a woman who is newly divorced and struggling with emotions that are rampant in a house with two vulnerable children.Deborah's daughter, 16-year old, Grace, was behind the wheel but, desperate to protect her daughter, Deborah covers for her and takes responsibility for the death of the man.But, when it seems that the victim may or may not have been suicidal, issues of guilt and responsibility, truth and honesty, are all brought into sharp focus.

Reviews

Praise for `The Family Tree':`Delinsky's writing is fluid and makes for a hard-to-put down book as she deftly blends tense family drama with heavy political issues'Glamour`...a sensitive exploration of the prejudices that many hold but few express...a page turner that asks serious questions about America's relationship with its past'The Times`Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this...a poignant family story'Daily Express`A really interesting and sometimes harrowing tale that makes compelling reading.'Sun


About the Author

Barbara Delinsky

Barbara Delinsky is the author of more than twenty bestselling novels with over thirty million copies in print. She has been published in twenty-five languages worldwide. She lives with her family in New England. Before writing she worked as a journalist and photographer for a local newspaper, as well as a researcher for a children’s charity. She also survived aggressive breast cancer, something that caused her mother’s death when she was 8 years old. She has written a book about her and other women’s cancer experiences, Uplift, Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors which has just published a 10th anniversary edition.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st July 2008

Author

Barbara Delinsky

More books by Barbara Delinsky
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

barbaradelinsky.com/

Publisher

HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
352 pages

Categories

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007248094

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools