Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

The Secret Between Us

by Barbara Delinsky

The Secret Between Us Synopsis

One lie sends a family into turmoil in a heart-rending new novel from a worldwide bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jodi PicoultWhen Deborah Monroe's car hits and kills a man on a deserted road on a dark and rainy night, questions of who is to blame muddy the already complicated life of a woman who is newly divorced and struggling with emotions that are rampant in a house with two vulnerable children.Deborah's daughter, 16-year old, Grace, was behind the wheel but, desperate to protect her daughter, Deborah covers for her and takes responsibility for the death of the man.But, when it seems that the victim may or may not have been suicidal, issues of guilt and responsibility, truth and honesty, are all brought into sharp focus.

The Secret Between Us Press Reviews

Praise for `The Family Tree':`Delinsky's writing is fluid and makes for a hard-to-put down book as she deftly blends tense family drama with heavy political issues'Glamour`...a sensitive exploration of the prejudices that many hold but few express...a page turner that asks serious questions about America's relationship with its past'The Times`Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this...a poignant family story'Daily Express`A really interesting and sometimes harrowing tale that makes compelling reading.'Sun

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007248094
Publication date: 1st July 2008
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 352 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Barbara Delinsky

Barbara Delinsky grew up in suburban Boston, US. A master of emotional intensity, she touches the minds and hearts of her readers with intricately woven stories of domestic drama and relationships. Her books regularly appear on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today Bestseller Lists.

More About Barbara Delinsky

More Books By Barbara Delinsky

Cover for Sweet Salt Air by Barbara Delinsky
Cover for Escape by Barbara Delinsky
View All Books By Barbara Delinsky

Share this book