The Manhattan Puzzle

by Laurence O'Bryan

eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

The Manhattan Puzzle Synopsis

A global puzzle. A secret symbol. A conspiracy that ends in death. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown's Inferno. An international cover-up that could change the course of history...Sean has been tracking a symbol from another age. It provides a clue to a barbaric conspiracy. A puzzle with an answer feared for millenia. When Isabel wakes to find Sean hasn't come home she doesn't worry. At first. But when the police turn up on her doorstep wanting to interview him, she has to make a decision. Does she keep faith in him or does she believe the evidence? The symbol Sean and Isabel have been chasing will finally be revealed in Manhattan as one of the greatest banks in the world totters. Can Isobel uncover the truth before time runs out...or will she too be murdered? A thrilling, high-octane race to save civilisation that will engross fans of Dan Brown, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

The Manhattan Puzzle Press Reviews

*'This stylish conspiracy thriller is a Turkish delight...combines plenty of stirring action with fascinating historical detail about a city and a country [Laurence] quite obviously loves.
Irish Independent

* 'A brisk plot...which draws the reader into a conspiratorial rapport...He's come late to fiction, clearly he means to enjoy it.
Telegraph

If you loved this, you might like these...

Origin
Inferno (Film Tie In)
Star of Africa
The Martyr's Curse

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562906
Publication date: 10/10/2013
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562906
Publication date: 10th October 2013
Author: Laurence O'Bryan
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Adventure,

About Laurence O'Bryan

Laurence O'Bryan was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long ...

More About Laurence O'Bryan

More Books By Laurence O'Bryan

Cover for The Istanbul Puzzle by Laurence O'Bryan
View All Books By Laurence O'Bryan

Share this book