2312 Synopsis

The year is 2312. Scientific advances have opened gateways to an extraordinary future. Earth is no longer our only home; new habitats have been created throughout the solar system, on moons, planets and in between. But in 2312, a sequence of events will force humanity to confront our past, present and future. The first event takes place on Mercury, in the city of Terminator, itself a miracle of engineering on an unprecedented scale. For Swan Er Hong, it will change her life. Once a designer of worlds, now Swan will be led into a plot to destroy them.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781841499987
Publication date: 25th June 2013
Author: Kim Stanley Robinson
Publisher: Orbit an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 592 pages
Primary Genre Fiction

What To Read After 2312

The Troop
The Supernatural Enhancements
A Stir of Echoes
Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Kim Stanley Robinson Press Reviews

'Robinson blends mystery and suspense with lyrical evocation of a complex future' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH


'Polymathic, visionary brilliance' FINANCIAL TIMES


'A capacious and marvellous future-history' GUARDIAN


'Kim Stanley Robinson is one of science fiction's greats ... fans of the Mars books will delight in this novel; new readers will be astonished by the depth, breadth and power of Robinson's invention' SUNDAY TIMES


'A challenging, compelling masterpiece of science fiction' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY - starred review

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781841499987
Publication date: 25/06/2013
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Kim Stanley Robinson

Kim Stanley Robinson was born in 1952. After travelling and working around the world, he settled in his beloved California. He is widely regarded as the finest science fiction writer working today, noted as much for the verisimilitude of his characters as the meticulously researched scientific basis of his work. He has won just about every major sf award there is to win and is the author of the massively successful and lavishly praised ‘Mars’ series.

More About Kim Stanley Robinson

More Books By Kim Stanley Robinson

View All Books By Kim Stanley Robinson

Share this book