Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

A Walk-on Part Diaries 1994-1999

by Chris Mullin

Biography / Autobiography The Real World

A Walk-on Part Diaries 1994-1999 Synopsis

Yes Minister meets Alan Clark. This third and final volume of Chris Mullin's acclaimed diaries begins on the night John Smith died in May 1994, and continues until the moment of Mullin's assumption into government in July 1999. Together with the bestselling A View from the Foothills and Decline and Fall , the complete trilogy covers the rise and fall of New Labour from start to finish. Witty, elegant and wickedly indiscreet, the Mullin diaries are widely reckoned to be the best account of the New Labour era. 'Every once in a while,' wrote David Cameron, 'political diaries emerge that are so irreverent and insightful that they are destined to be handed out as leaving presents across Whitehall for years to come.'

A Walk-on Part Diaries 1994-1999 Press Reviews

Praise for A View from the Foothills:


'The sharpest and most revealing political diaries since Alan Clark's' Guardian


Praise for Decline & Fall:


'The most enjoyable and stimulating of all the political diaries I have read' Jonathan Dimbleby

If you loved this, you might like these...

Bella Figura
Jo Malone: My Story
The Salt Path
The Language of Kindness A Nurse's Story

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781846685231
Publication date: 25/08/2011
Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781846685231
Publication date: 25th August 2011
Author: Chris Mullin
Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
Format: Hardback
Genres: Biography / Autobiography, The Real World,

About Chris Mullin

Chris Mullin, author, journalist and former MP, a minister in three departments and chairman of the Home Affairs select committee. His books include a highly acclaimed volume of diaries, “A View from the Foothills” and the novel “A Very British Coup” which was made into an award-winning television series. He is an accomplished public speaker.

More About Chris Mullin

More Books By Chris Mullin

Cover for Decline & Fall: Diaries 2005-2010 by Chris Mullin
Cover for Decline & Fall : Diaries 2005-2010 by Chris Mullin
View All Books By Chris Mullin

Share this book