The Perfect Hero

by Victoria Connelly

Books of the Month - <b>July</b> Historical Fiction Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on The Perfect Hero

May 2011 Book of the Month.

The sparkling follow-up to A Weekend with Mr Darcy from Victoria Connelly who is set to become the Richard Curtis of the chick-lit world!  It's very much for Jane Austen enthusiasts.  This second one is about filming Persuasion in Lyme Regis.  Featuring a cast of characters that could have stepped out of a Jane Austen novel, this is the perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter. Perfect Summer reading from an hilariously funny Chick Lit Author.

Sarah Broadhurst

The Perfect Hero Synopsis

The circus has come to town! Die-hard romantic, Kay Ashton, uses her inheritance to open a B&B in the seaside town of Lyme Regis and is dumbstruck when the cast and crew of a new production of Persuasion descend, needing a place to stay. Kay can't believe her luck -- especially when she realises that heart throb actor Oli Wade Owen will be sleeping under her very own roof! Meanwhile, co-star Gemma Reilly is worried that her acting isn't up to scratch, despite landing a plum role. She finds a sympathetic ear in shy producer, Adam Craig, who is as baffled by the film world as she is. Kay thinks the two are meant for each other and can't resist a spot of matchmaking. Then, when Oli turns his trademark charm on Kay, it seems that she has found her real-life hero. But do heroes really exist?

The Perfect Hero Press Reviews

Praise for Victoria Connelly

 

'Sunshine on a rainy day
Lisa Jewell

'Witty and original'
The Romantic Novelists Association


'Victoria writes with a deliciously light touch and joyous enthusiasm' Fiona Walker

 

'Oozing goodness and charm' The Daily Record

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Secret Garden
A Country Escape
The Christmas Stocking and Other Stories
A Summer at Sea

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562265
Publication date: 28/04/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562265
Publication date: 28th April 2011
Author: Victoria Connelly
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Genres: Books of the Month, Historical Fiction, Sagas and Romance,
Categories:

About Victoria Connelly

Victoria Connelly was brought up in Norfolk and studied English literature at Worcester University before becoming a teacher in North Yorkshire. After getting married in a medieval castle in the Yorkshire Dales, she moved to London where she lives with her artist husband and a mad springer spaniel.She has three novels published in Germany and the first, Flights of Angels, was made into a film. Victoria and her husband flew out to Berlin to see it being filmed and got to be extras in it.Her first novel in the UK, Molly's Millions, is a romantic comedy about a ...

More About Victoria Connelly

More Books By Victoria Connelly

Cover for A Summer to Remember by Victoria Connelly
Cover for The Runaway Actress by Victoria Connelly
Cover for A Weekend with Mr Darcy by Victoria Connelly
View All Books By Victoria Connelly

Share this book