eleanor oliphant rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

The Perfect Hero by Victoria Connelly
  

The Perfect Hero

Romantic Fiction   Books of the Month   Historical Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £11.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

May 2011 Book of the Month.

The sparkling follow-up to A Weekend with Mr Darcy from Victoria Connelly who is set to become the Richard Curtis of the chick-lit world! It's very much for Jane Austen enthusiasts. This second one is about filming Persuasion in Lyme Regis. Featuring a cast of characters that could have stepped out of a Jane Austen novel, this is the perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter. Perfect Summer reading from an hilariously funny Chick Lit Author.

If you like Victoria Connelly you might also like to read books by Alexandra Potter, Katie Fforde and Lucy Dillon.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Cornish Gift!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of A Cornish Gift, Fern Britton's festive short story collection - each with a book plate signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

The Perfect Hero by Victoria Connelly

The circus has come to town! Die-hard romantic, Kay Ashton, uses her inheritance to open a B&B in the seaside town of Lyme Regis and is dumbstruck when the cast and crew of a new production of Persuasion descend, needing a place to stay. Kay can't believe her luck -- especially when she realises that heart throb actor Oli Wade Owen will be sleeping under her very own roof! Meanwhile, co-star Gemma Reilly is worried that her acting isn't up to scratch, despite landing a plum role. She finds a sympathetic ear in shy producer, Adam Craig, who is as baffled by the film world as she is. Kay thinks the two are meant for each other and can't resist a spot of matchmaking. Then, when Oli turns his trademark charm on Kay, it seems that she has found her real-life hero. But do heroes really exist?

Reviews

Praise for Victoria Connelly

'Sunshine on a rainy day
Lisa Jewell

'Witty and original'
The Romantic Novelists Association

'Victoria writes with a deliciously light touch and joyous enthusiasm' Fiona Walker

'Oozing goodness and charm' The Daily Record

About the Author

Victoria Connelly

Victoria Connelly was brought up in Norfolk and studied English literature at Worcester University before becoming a teacher in North Yorkshire. After getting married in a medieval castle in the Yorkshire Dales, she moved to London where she lives with her artist husband and a mad springer spaniel.

She has three novels published in Germany and the first, Flights of Angels, was made into a film. Victoria and her husband flew out to Berlin to see it being filmed and got to be extras in it.

Her first novel in the UK, Molly's Millions, is a romantic comedy about a lottery winner who gives it all away. A Weekend With Mr Darcy is the first book in a planned series to be set in the world of Austen addicts, which is a wonderful excuse for Victoria to read all the books and watch all the gorgeous film and TV adaptations again.

Victoria is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and has a short story called Mummies and Daddies - set in the mummy rooms of the British Museum - in their 50th anniversary anthology, Loves Me, Loves Me Not.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

28th April 2011

Author

Victoria Connelly

More books by Victoria Connelly
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

victoriaconnelly.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Books of the Month
Historical Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Historical romance

ISBN

9781847562265

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools