10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Under the Whispering Door

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Under the Whispering Door Synopsis

Witty, haunting and kind, Under the Whispering Door is a gift for troubled times. TJ Klune brings us a warm hug of a story about a man who spent his life at the office – and his afterlife building a home. From the author of joyous New York Times bestseller The House in the Cerulean Sea. Welcome to Charon’s Crossing. The tea is hot, the scones are fresh and the dead are just passing through. When a reaper comes to collect Wallace from his own sparsely-attended funeral, Wallace is outraged. But he begins to suspect she’s right, and he is in fact dead. Then when Hugo, owner of a most peculiar tea shop, promises to help him cross over, Wallace reluctantly accepts the truth. Yet even in death, he refuses to abandon his life – even though Wallace spent all of it working, correcting colleagues and hectoring employees. He’d had no time for frivolities like fun and friends. But as Wallace drinks tea with Hugo and talks to his customers, he wonders if he was missing something. The feeling grows as he shares jokes with the resident ghost, manifests embarrassing footwear and notices the stars. So when he’s given one week to pass through the door to the other side, Wallace sets about living a lifetime in just seven days. Fans of A Man Called Ove and The Good Place will fall for this queer love story by TJ Klune. Praise for TJ Klune: 'I loved it. It is like being wrapped up in a big gay blanket. Simply perfect' – V. E. Schwab, author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue 'A modern fairy tale about learning your true nature and what you love and will protect. It's a beautiful book' – Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse series 'A whimsical, warm-hearted fantasy' – Guardian 'Fans of queer fantasy won't want to miss this' – Publishers Weekly

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781529087994
Publication date: 2nd February 2023
Author: TJ Klune
Publisher: Tor an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Primary Genre Romance / Relationship Stories
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

You Might Also Like...

Really Good, Actually

Monica Heisey

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

Ryan Love

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Red, White and Royal Blue

Casey McQuiston

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

A Scatter of Light

Malinda Lo

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Last Tale of the Flower Bride

Roshani Chokshi

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Reputation

Lex Croucher

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99