LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

by Michael Brooks

eBooks of the Month Popular Science

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Synopsis

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Press Reviews

'Michael Brooks is the canniest science writer around. He writes, above all, with attitude.'   The Independent  

`Michael Brooks is a magician in the old sense - both scientist and artist. He uses both disciplines to create a compelling, fresh look at the quantum world. A fantastic read for students of reality.'  Gwyneth Lewis, author of Sunbathing in the Rain

`Jerome Cardano is my all-time favourite mathematical rogue. Michael Brooks has brought him vividly to life in entertaining, informative, and highly original conversations about frontier physics, held across a gulf of centuries. A daring and successful experiment and a new kind of popular science writing.'  Ian Stewart

If you loved this, you might like these...

Entangled Life
Underland
The Birds They Sang
Until the End of Time

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12/10/2017
Publisher:
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12th October 2017
Author: Michael Brooks
Publisher:
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 256 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Popular Science,
Categories: History of mathematics, Astrology, Quantum physics (quantum mechanics & quantum field theory), History of science,

About Michael Brooks

Michael Brooks, who has a PhD in quantum physics, is a consultant for New Scientist. His writing has appeared in the Guardian, Independent and Observer.

More About Michael Brooks

More Books By Michael Brooks

Cover for At the Edge of Uncertainty 11 Discoveries Taking Science by Surprise by Michael Brooks
Cover for At the Edge of Uncertainty 11 Discoveries Taking Science by Surprise by Michael Brooks
Cover for 13 Things That Don't Make Sense: The Most Intriguing Scientific Mysteries of Our Time by Michael Brooks
View All Books By Michael Brooks

Share this book