The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

by Michael Brooks

Popular Science eBooks of the Month

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Synopsis

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12th October 2017
Author: Michael Brooks
Publisher:
Format: Hardback
Primary Genre Popular Science
Recommendations:

What To Read After The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Inheritance How Our Genes Change Our Lives, and Our Lives Change Our Genes
Life at the Speed of Light From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life
The World Without Us
Genius

Michael Brooks Press Reviews

'Michael Brooks is the canniest science writer around. He writes, above all, with attitude.'   The Independent  

`Michael Brooks is a magician in the old sense - both scientist and artist. He uses both disciplines to create a compelling, fresh look at the quantum world. A fantastic read for students of reality.'  Gwyneth Lewis, author of Sunbathing in the Rain

`Jerome Cardano is my all-time favourite mathematical rogue. Michael Brooks has brought him vividly to life in entertaining, informative, and highly original conversations about frontier physics, held across a gulf of centuries. A daring and successful experiment and a new kind of popular science writing.'  Ian Stewart

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781911617358
Publication date: 13/09/2018
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12/10/2017
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

About Michael Brooks

Michael Brooks, who has a PhD in quantum physics, is a consultant for New Scientist. His writing has appeared in the Guardian, Independent and Observer.

More About Michael Brooks

More Books By Michael Brooks

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook
The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook
The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook
View All Books By Michael Brooks

Share this book