The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

by Michael Brooks

Popular Science

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Synopsis

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Press Reviews

'Michael Brooks is the canniest science writer around. He writes, above all, with attitude.'   The Independent  

`Michael Brooks is a magician in the old sense - both scientist and artist. He uses both disciplines to create a compelling, fresh look at the quantum world. A fantastic read for students of reality.'  Gwyneth Lewis, author of Sunbathing in the Rain

`Jerome Cardano is my all-time favourite mathematical rogue. Michael Brooks has brought him vividly to life in entertaining, informative, and highly original conversations about frontier physics, held across a gulf of centuries. A daring and successful experiment and a new kind of popular science writing.'  Ian Stewart

If you loved this, you might like these...

And Then You're Dead
Sodding Sums The 10% of maths you actually need
Tamed Ten Species that Changed our World
Ask an Astronaut

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12/10/2017
Publisher:
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781911344407
Publication date: 12th October 2017
Author: Michael Brooks
Publisher:
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 256 pages
Genres: Popular Science,
Categories: History of mathematics, Astrology, Quantum physics (quantum mechanics & quantum field theory), History of science,

About Michael Brooks

Michael Brooks, who has a PhD in quantum physics, is a consultant for New Scientist. His writing has appeared in the Guardian, Independent and Observer.

More About Michael Brooks

More Books By Michael Brooks

Cover for At the Edge of Uncertainty 11 Discoveries Taking Science by Surprise by Michael Brooks
Cover for At the Edge of Uncertainty 11 Discoveries Taking Science by Surprise by Michael Brooks
Cover for 13 Things That Don't Make Sense: The Most Intriguing Scientific Mysteries of Our Time by Michael Brooks
View All Books By Michael Brooks

Share this book