Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

join us on facebook twitter desmond elliott 2017 rebus 30th anniversary

If Ever I Fall by S. D. Robertson
  

Lovereading view...

A heart-rending story of family tragedy, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Jojo Moyes.

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Question of Trust!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of Penny Vincenzi's latest page-turner, A Question of Trust, each signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

If Ever I Fall by S. D. Robertson

Is holding on harder than letting go? Dan's life has fallen apart at the seams. He's lost his house, his job is on the line, and now he's going to lose his family too. All he's ever wanted is to keep them together, but is everything beyond repair? Maria is drowning in grief. She spends her days writing letters that will never be answered. Nights are spent trying to hold terrible memories at bay, to escape the pain that threatens to engulf her. Jack wakes up confused and alone. He doesn't know who he is, how he got there, or why he finds himself on a deserted clifftop, but will piecing together the past leave him a broken man? In the face of real tragedy, can these three people find a way to reconcile their past with a new future? And is love enough to carry them through?

Reviews

PRAISE FOR IF EVER I FALL:

'A wonderfully told tale of devastation, grief and ultimately hope, with a narrative that grips from the start and doesn't let go until the final page.' Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter and The Secret

'A wonderful trip-hopping path through family relationships, death and bereavement that keeps you guessing to the turn of the last page. S.D. Robertson writes with brave assurance that makes the story a must read and marks him as an author to follow.' Stewart Foster, Winner of Sainsbury's Children's Book of the Year and Observer debut author of 2014

'When I wasn't actually reading this book, I found myself thinking constantly about it. Real. Emotional. Powerful. A must-read for anyone who loves to lose themselves completely in a book.' Claudia Carroll

PRAISE FOR S.D. ROBERTSON:

'Heart-achingly good, with laugh-out-loud moments' The Sun

'One of those unique books that once read will truly stay with you for a lifetime.' Compellingreads.co.uk

'A sad, sweet, thought-provoking tale about the love and the bond between parents and children' Lovereading.co.uk

'A strong contender for my favourite book of the year ... Emotional, heart-warming, tragic, bittersweet, charming and very, very satisfying. Silver Thistle book blog

'A beautiful well written heart-rending story about a father's love for his daughter.' ireadnovels

'A tender, warm, and wonderfully written novel.' Becca's Books

'An engaging, heartfelt and stunning read.' A Spoonful of Happy Endings

About the Author

An English graduate from the University of Manchester, he's also worked as a holiday rep, door-to-door salesman, train cleaner, kitchen porter and mobile phone network engineer. Over the years Stuart has spent time in France, Holland and Australia, but home these days is back in the UK. He lives in a village near Manchester with his wife and daughter. There's also his cat, Bernard, who likes to distract him from writing - usually by breaking things.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

9th February 2017

Author

S. D. Robertson

More books by S. D. Robertson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.sdrobertsonauthor.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
432 pages

Categories

Family Drama
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9780008100698

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools