The Runaway Wife

by Rowan Coleman

eBooks of the Month Family Drama

The Runaway Wife Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Dorothy Koomson and Liane Moriarty, this is an uplifting and heartfelt novel from the author of The Memory Book, which was featured in the Richard & Judy book club 2014. Sometimes you have to have the courage to start over. Rose Pritchard has fled her home and her abusive husband with little more than the clothes on her back - and her most precious possession, her seven year old daughter Maddie. But Rose does have one other thing left - a glimmer of hope that she can build a better life for herself and her daughter, whatever it takes.

The Runaway Wife Press Reviews

'The Runaway Wife is a compelling story of second chances and the restorative power of love. Heartbreaking yet completely uplifting, Rowan Coleman beautifully portrays a mother's desperate hope against unimaginable odds. It will reaffirm your faith in life and stay with you long after the story ends' -- Miranda Dickinson

 

'I love the way the story builds and you learn Rose's back story at the same time as her future story. It's a very human book, full of emotion, and you really feel everything that Rose is going through. Maddie's character is especially well-written, and she feels very real in her childlike reaction to what is going on around her. Uplifting and inspirational, it's a story full of sadness, fear and new beginnings. But what this book is ultimately about is the importance of hope. And I certainly hope this is a big seller. Order your copy now (along with a pack of tissues!).' Fabulousmag.co.uk

 

'Written with a raw and honest approach ... emotionally engaging and satisfying' Daily Express


If you loved this, you might like these...

Still Me
Million Love Songs The laugh-out-loud and feel-good Sunday Times bestseller
Keep You Safe
Still Me

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780091956820
Publication date: 12/03/2015
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780091956820
Publication date: 12th March 2015
Author: Rowan Coleman
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama,
Categories: Romance,

About Rowan Coleman

Rowan Coleman lives with her husband and five children in a very full house in Hertfordshire. She juggles writing novels with raising her family which includes a very lively set of toddler twins whose main hobby is going in opposite directions. When she gets the chance, Rowan enjoys sleeping, sitting and loves watching films; she is also attempting to learn how to bake. Rowan would like to live every day as if she were starring in a musical, although her daughter no longer allows her to sing in public. Despite being dyslexic, Rowan loves writing, and The Memory Book is ...

More About Rowan Coleman

More Books By Rowan Coleman

Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for The Memory Book by Rowan Coleman
View All Books By Rowan Coleman

Share this book