The Room

by Jonas Karlsson

eBooks of the Month Modern and Classic Literary Fiction

The Room Synopsis

The Authority looks favourably upon meticulousness, efficiency and ambition. Bjorn has all of this in spades, but it's only in the Room that he can really shine. Unfortunately, his colleagues see things differently. In fact, they don't even see the Room at all. The Room is a short, sharp and fiendish fable in the tradition of Franz Kafka, Samuel Beckett and Charlie Kauffman. If you have ever toiled in an office, felt like the world was against you or questioned the nature of reality then this is the novel for you.

Win a signed copy of The Ghost Tree

Win a signed copy of The Ghost Tree

Closing date: 07/09/2018

Barbara Erskine's fabulous new book The Ghost Tree is out on the 23rd August. In order to celebrate we are giving away a SIGNED copy of the new book to THREE lucky winners!! The competiton closes on the 7th Septmber 2018. The winner will be informed by the 17th September 2018. The past is about to become the present... The inspiration for The Ghost Tree lies in Barbara Erskine's own personal history - branching back to the days of Thomas Erskine, her great grandfather, five times removed. Once again, the Sunday Times bestselling author brings the past to life in vivid, spellbinding colour. 

Enter Now

The Room Press Reviews

'A gripping, tense, demonic fable in which the unease is precision-tooled and the turns of the screw wholly unexpected.' Neel Mukherjee

 

'The Room is the most effective chapbook on workplace comportment since Glengarry Glen Ross. Hats off!' Nick Offerman

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Binding
Hippie
The Perfect Fit
The Moscow Sleepers A Liz Carlyle Novel

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781781090244
Publication date: 15/01/2015
Publisher: Hogarth
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781781090244
Publication date: 15th January 2015
Author: Jonas Karlsson
Publisher: Hogarth
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 176 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Literary Fiction,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Jonas Karlsson

Jonas Karlsson is one of Sweden's most prominent actors, having performed in numerous plays at the Royal Dramatic Theatre - Sweden's premier theatre - as well as in several acclaimed feature films and TV series. In 2005, Karlsson made his debut as a playwright with the play Nocturnal Walk for the Stockholm City Theatre, which received rave reviews from audiences and critics alike. He then moved on to fiction and has published three collections of short stories in Sweden. The Room will be published in 12 countries.

More About Jonas Karlsson

More Books By Jonas Karlsson

Cover for The Invoice by Jonas Karlsson
View All Books By Jonas Karlsson

Share this book