Every Woman for Herself

by Trisha Ashley

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

Every Woman for Herself Synopsis

First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself ...Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times besteller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews,the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer paperback. When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch. Suddenly single, broke and approaching 40 she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors. Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing. Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love- painting. But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one ...

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Closing date: 03/07/2018

Summer has never been so scandalous... Can Violet find her own happy ending before the swallows fly south for the winter? Sexy, sassy and full of heart, Kat French is back in a new summer sizzler. To celebrate we are giving away 10 copies of the book to 10 lucky winners!!! To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 3rd July 2018. The Winners will be notified by 16th July 2018.   Good luck!  

Enter Now

Every Woman for Herself Press Reviews

Praise for Trisha Ashley: 'One of the best writers around!
Katie Fforde

'Full of down-to-earth humour.'
Sophie Kinsella

'A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best'
Carole Matthews

If you loved this, you might like these...

On a Beautiful Day
How To Keep A Secret
My Box-Shaped Heart
Million Love Songs The laugh-out-loud and feel-good Sunday Times bestseller

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562821
Publication date: 08/05/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562821
Publication date: 8th May 2014
Author: Trisha Ashley
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Trisha Ashley

Trisha Ashley gave up her fascinating but time-consuming hobbies of house-moving and divorce a few years ago in order to settle in North Wales, though her only claim to the area is a Welsh grandmother. After many years puzzling over which quarter of her is Welsh, she's decided it's probably her writing arm. She has had many part-time jobs over the years, but her current one as a seasonal worker for the National Trust neatly combines three of her greatest interests: historic houses, gardens and meeting people. Author photo © Jeff Cottenden

More About Trisha Ashley

More Books By Trisha Ashley

Cover for The Little Teashop of Lost and Found by Trisha Ashley
Cover for Creature Comforts by Trisha Ashley
Cover for Creature Comforts by Trisha Ashley
View All Books By Trisha Ashley

Share this book