A Killing of Angels

by Kate Rhodes

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month

A Killing of Angels Synopsis

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London. The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body - but why these victims? What were their sins? Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile - a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent. With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes's novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

A Killing of Angels Press Reviews

Praise for Kate Rhodes .

 

Great twists, turns and surprises Sun Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline -- Sophie Hannah Sunday Express

 

An utterly brilliant, exhilarating read -- Elizabeth Haynes, author of In the Darkest Corner

 

A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting -- Laura Wilson Guardian

 

A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings -  Washington Post

If you loved this, you might like these...

Insidious Intent (Tony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 10)
Sunday Morning Coming Down A Frieda Klein Novel
Out of Bounds
Saturday Requiem

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444738803
Publication date: 22/05/2014
Publisher: Mulholland Books an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444738803
Publication date: 22nd May 2014
Author: Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Mulholland Books an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Kate Rhodes

Kate Rhodes was born in London. She completed a doctorate in American literature, then taught English at universities in Britain and the United States. She has published two collections of poetry, Reversal and The Alice Trap, and her writing has won a number of awards and been shortlisted for prizes including the Forward Prize. She currently works as an educational consultant, and lives in Cambridge with her husband, a writer and film maker.   Author photo © Geoff Buono

More About Kate Rhodes

More Books By Kate Rhodes

Cover for The Winter Foundlings by Kate Rhodes
Cover for The Winter Foundlings by Kate Rhodes
Cover for Crossbones Yard by Kate Rhodes
View All Books By Kate Rhodes

Share this book