The Judges for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2022 are Announced.

The 9th November 2021 marks the launch of the Women's Prize for Fiction 2022 with the announcement that Mary Ann Sieghart will chair the latest panel of judges.

Former Assistant Editor of The Times as well as a broadcaster and author of The Authority Gap, Seighart will be joined by award winning noverlist, author of I Belong Here, LoveReading Debut Author of the Month in July, and literary journalist Anita Sethi. Also on the panel will be global bestselling novelist, journalist and podcaster Dorothy Koomson, who was a LoveReading Guest Editor this summer; Award-winning journalist and editor Lorraine Candy; and Journalist, broadcaster and author, Pandora Sykes.

The Women's Prize for Fiction is known for being the greatest celebration of female creativity in the world and the 2022 Prize will be awarded for the best full-length novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom between the 1 April 2021 and the 31 March 2022. Each year, the winner recieves £30,000 anonymously endowed as well as a limited edition 'Bessie', a bronze statuette created and donated by artist Grizel Nivel.

The winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction 2021 was announced on the 8th September 2021 as Piranesi by Susanna Clarke.

We will find out the longlist for the 2022 prize on the 8th March 2022, with the shortlist announced on the 27th April 2022, and the winner revealed on the 15th June 2022.

For more information about last year's awards, you can check out our awards page

Further information about the Prize the judging process and selection criteria can be found at

All photos provided by the Women's Prize for Fiction and credited to Sam Holden for the Women's Prize for Fiction

Comments (0)

Leave A Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.