Carole Johnstone - Author

About the Author

Carole Johnstone's award-winning short fiction has been reprinted in many annual 'Best of' anthologies in the UK and US. She lives in Argyll & Bute, Scotland, with her husband. Mirrorland is her debut novel.

Featured books by Carole Johnstone

Mirrorland

Mirrorland

Author: Carole Johnstone Format: Ebook Release Date: 01/04/2021

No. 36 Westeryk Road, an imposing flat-stone house on the outskirts of Edinburgh. A house of curving shadows and crumbling grandeur. But it's what lies under the house that is extraordinary - Mirrorland. A vivid make-believe world that twin sisters Cat and El created as children. A place of escape, but from what? Now in her thirties, Cat receives the shocking news that her sister has disappeared. Forced to return to Edinburgh, Cat finds herself irresistibly drawn back into Mirrorland. Because El has a plan. She's left behind a treasure hunt that will unearth long-buried secrets... A sharply crafted mystery about the power of imagination and the price of freedom, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly and Tana French. 

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Carole Johnstone

Mirrorland

Mirrorland

Author: Carole Johnstone Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/01/2022

'DARK AND DEVIOUS' Stephen King 'UTTERLY ENGROSSING' Daily Mail 'TWISTY AND RICHLY ATMOSPHERIC' Ruth Ware 'TIGHTLY PLOTTED AND UTTERLY GRIPPING' Sarah Pinborough 'A HAUNTING THRILLER' Women's Weekly 'TOTALLY ABSORBING' T.M. Logan 'AN UNSETTLING, LABYRINTHINE TALE' New York Times ____________________________________________________________________ One twin ran. The other vanished. Neither escaped... DON'T TRUST ANYONE Cat's twin sister El has disappeared. But there's one thing Cat is sure of: her sister isn't dead. She would have felt it. She would have known. DON'T TRUST YOUR MEMORIES To find her sister, Cat must return to their dark, crumbling childhood home and confront the horrors that wait there. Because it's all coming back to Cat now: all the things she has buried, all the secrets she's been running from. DON'T TRUST THIS STORY... The closer Cat comes to the truth, the closer to danger she is. Some things are better left in the past... ________________________________________________________ 'AN ADDICTIVE SLICE OF GOTHIC' i paper 'TOLD WITH THUMPING HEART AND EXTRAORDINARY TENDERNESS' Kiran Millwood Hargrave 'THE LOVE CHILD OF GILLIAN FLYNN AND STEPHEN KING' Greer Hendricks READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH MIRRORLAND... 'Dark, dazzling, full of surprises and perfectly executed' Sheri K 'An adult fairy tale, a domestic noir and a heartbreaker, all in one' Rebecca W 'Creepy as hell and absolutely brilliant' Vikkie W 'Poignant and compelling... What an imagination to have crafted such a story' Carol C 'A beautifully written story that holds you enthralled from first page to last' Sarah M 'This is a book that will keep you awake all night' Maria P 'Hugely compelling...I found the entire book officially unputdownable!' Alexandra G

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more