LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Tom Sullivan - Author

About the Author

Featured books by Tom Sullivan

Other books by Tom Sullivan

I Used to Be a Fish

I Used to Be a Fish

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/01/2021

Where do we come from? Well, millions and millions of years ago, we were all fish (sort of). Travel back in time for a whistle-stop tour through our long journey from fish, to monkeys, to cavemen, to... YOU! Discover the incredible journey of human evolution with this accessible, fun-filled picture book introduction. Bold, witty and playful, with striking John Klassen style illustrations, this delightfully funny tale is perfect for curious young readers.

I Used to Be a Fish

I Used to Be a Fish

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/09/2020

Where do we come from? Well, millions and millions of years ago, we were all fish (sort of). Travel back in time for a whistle-stop tour through our long journey from fish, to monkeys, to cavemen, to . . . YOU! Discover the incredible journey of human evolution with this accessible, fun-filled picture book. Bold, witty and playful, with striking Jon Klassen style illustrations, this delightfully funny tale is perfect for curious young readers.

Out There

Out There

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Hardback Release Date: 19/06/2019

This stunning picture book will have young readers wondering about outer space and life on other planets while imparting a surprising and profound message of empathy. From the author/illustrator of Blue vs. Yellow and I Used to Be a Fish. Do you ever look up at the night sky and wonder if there is anybody else out there? Are there evil robots or cool aliens? Do they fly in UFOs or live in futuristic cities? Or maybe . . . they are just like us. Out There is a wonder-filled, surprising journey of imagination and empathy, a book that will inspire readers of all ages to reflect on how much we all have in common, despite our differences.

Blue vs. Yellow

Blue vs. Yellow

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/11/2017

From Tom Sullivan, author-illustrator of I Used to Be a Fish, comes a high-concept picture book about a battle between primary colors, for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Red: A Crayon's Story, and Mix It Up! Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the Clash of the Colors! BLUE VS. YELLOW! Which one will be declared the best color of all? Will they join forces and be mightier together? Or ...will another color challenge them for the title? Ding! Ding! Let the battle begin!

The Power of My-Chi

The Power of My-Chi

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/10/2015

The Power of My-Chi

The Power of My-Chi

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/08/2015

Drawing Dead

Drawing Dead

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: eBook Release Date: 19/01/2013

Alive Day

Alive Day

Author: Tom Sullivan, Betty White Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/07/2009

Based in part on a true story, Alive Day is an inspiring, affirming tale about the power of love, loyalty, and living full-out. A Marine's Alive Day celebrates the survival after an almost certain death. It's a time of hope and joy. But Antwone Carver isn't celebrating. Home from war but not quite whole, Antwone's having trouble dealing with his new physical limitations. Psychiatrist Brenden McCarthy can relate. He thought he'd lost everything when he was blinded in a mountain climbing accident. But with God's help, he's now living a satisfying life and feels called to help Antwone do the same. Problem is, he's hit one dead end after another trying to reach this bitter young Marine. Enter Brenden's big-hearted and courageous black Labrador, Nelson. With boundless energy, contagious optimism, and a big heart, Nelson shows them both what it means to live a truly abundant life. The journey Brenden began in the heartwarming novel Together continues with Alive Day.

Together

Together

Author: Tom Sullivan, Betty White Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/07/2009

Sometimes only man's best friend can show us what matters most. Brenden McCarthy feels like he's lost everything. His fiancee. His independence. And his passion for life. All due to one mountain-climbing misstep that cost him his sight. But he's about to gain the last thing he ever expected: a big-hearted black Labrador named Nelson who's given one last shot at being a Seeing Eye dog. Both are beyond hope and resigned to live alone. And both are about to experience a bond of friendship that develops when they least expect it. Together is a heartwarming story for anyone who's ever lost sight of what matters most in life . . . but has hope that there's more. Characters you will savor and cherish. Unforgettable. -author and actress Betty White on Alive Day Full-length inspirational novel Perfect for pet-lovers who enjoy stories of hope, optimism, and trust

Adventures in Darkness

Adventures in Darkness

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/09/2008

In Adventures in Darkness, Tom Sullivan takes readers through the adventures of his monumental eleventh year. Blind since birth, Tom lived in a challenging world of isolation and special treatment. But he was driven to break out and live as sighted people do. This book is a hair-raising, heart-warming experience that culminates in Tom's reliance upon God to realize his dreams of a normal life.

Seeing Lessons

Seeing Lessons

Author: Tom Sullivan Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/10/2003

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more