desmond elliott 2017 win prizes
Search our site
Moonlight Over Manhattan by Sarah Morgan Read the opening extract of the brand new Sarah Morgan book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Brian Strause Book and Novel

Brian Strause - Author


Brian Strause was born in Columbus, Ohio. He graduated from the American Film Institute with an MFA in producing and worked as an associate producer for The 90s for PBS. He has also written TV and film scripts. He lives in Los Angeles.

If you like Brian Strause you might also like to read books by Anne Tyler, Alice Sebold and Ben Sherwood.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Brian Strause

Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
Plenty of plot, an unusual scenario and a touch of sardonic humour in an interesting style. A young girl survives nearly drowning but remains in a coma while strange things occur around (or because of) her. On a sideline there...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2006
Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
This is a highly original and hugely entertaining coming of age debut novel about family, rebellion, faith and hope which will appeal to fans of John Irving, Ann Tyler and Alice Sebold.
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Brian Strause...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Brian Strause and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools