debuts of the month books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Brian Strause Book and Novel

Brian Strause - Author


Brian Strause was born in Columbus, Ohio. He graduated from the American Film Institute with an MFA in producing and worked as an associate producer for The 90s for PBS. He has also written TV and film scripts. He lives in Los Angeles.

If you like Brian Strause you might also like to read books by Anne Tyler, Alice Sebold and Ben Sherwood.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Brian Strause

Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
Plenty of plot, an unusual scenario and a touch of sardonic humour in an interesting style. A young girl survives nearly drowning but remains in a coma while strange things occur around (or because of) her. On a sideline there...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2006
Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
This is a highly original and hugely entertaining coming of age debut novel about family, rebellion, faith and hope which will appeal to fans of John Irving, Ann Tyler and Alice Sebold.
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Brian Strause...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Brian Strause and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools