books of the month
Search our site
I Stop Somewhere by T. E. Carter Read the opening extract of the brand new T. E. Carter book before its publication on 19/04/2018

Brian Strause Book and Novel

Brian Strause - Author


Brian Strause was born in Columbus, Ohio. He graduated from the American Film Institute with an MFA in producing and worked as an associate producer for The 90s for PBS. He has also written TV and film scripts. He lives in Los Angeles.

If you like Brian Strause you might also like to read books by Ben Sherwood, Anne Tyler and Alice Sebold.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Brian Strause

Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
Plenty of plot, an unusual scenario and a touch of sardonic humour in an interesting style. A young girl survives nearly drowning but remains in a coma while strange things occur around (or because of) her. On a sideline there...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2006
Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
This is a highly original and hugely entertaining coming of age debut novel about family, rebellion, faith and hope which will appeal to fans of John Irving, Ann Tyler and Alice Sebold.
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Brian Strause...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Brian Strause and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools