Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

win prizes join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Brian Strause Book and Novel

Brian Strause - Author


Brian Strause was born in Columbus, Ohio. He graduated from the American Film Institute with an MFA in producing and worked as an associate producer for The 90s for PBS. He has also written TV and film scripts. He lives in Los Angeles.

If you like Brian Strause you might also like to read books by Alice Sebold, Ben Sherwood and Anne Tyler.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Brian Strause

Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
Plenty of plot, an unusual scenario and a touch of sardonic humour in an interesting style. A young girl survives nearly drowning but remains in a coma while strange things occur around (or because of) her. On a sideline there...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/08/2006
Maybe a Miracle by Brian Strause
Maybe a Miracle
Brian Strause
This is a highly original and hugely entertaining coming of age debut novel about family, rebellion, faith and hope which will appeal to fans of John Irving, Ann Tyler and Alice Sebold.
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Brian Strause...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Brian Strause and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools