newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Turn a Blind Eye by Vicky Newham Read the opening extract of the brand new Vicky Newham book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Iain Mcdowall Book and Novel

Iain Mcdowall - Author


Iain McDowall was born in Kilmarnock, Scotland. He worked as a philosophy lecturer and as a computing specialist before turning to crime (writing). Currently, he divides his time between Crowby and his home in the Midlands.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Iain Mcdowall

Cut Her Dead by Iain Mcdowall
Cut Her Dead
Iain Mcdowall
A chilling tale due to the fact that the young, attractive, intelligent killers are so cold and calculating in what they do. Why would four people with potential to have good, respectable and prosperous lives thrive off being so evil?...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2007
Killing for England by Iain Mcdowall
Killing for England
Iain Mcdowall
A gripping police procedural in the tradition of Ian Rankin and Colin Dexter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Iain Mcdowall...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.crowby.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Iain Mcdowall on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Iain Mcdowall and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools