book price comparison books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Iain Mcdowall Book and Novel

Iain Mcdowall - Author


Iain McDowall was born in Kilmarnock, Scotland. He worked as a philosophy lecturer and as a computing specialist before turning to crime (writing). Currently, he divides his time between Crowby and his home in the Midlands.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Iain Mcdowall

Cut Her Dead by Iain Mcdowall
Cut Her Dead
Iain Mcdowall
A chilling tale due to the fact that the young, attractive, intelligent killers are so cold and calculating in what they do. Why would four people with potential to have good, respectable and prosperous lives thrive off being so evil?...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2007
Killing for England by Iain Mcdowall
Killing for England
Iain Mcdowall
A gripping police procedural in the tradition of Ian Rankin and Colin Dexter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Iain Mcdowall...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.crowby.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Iain Mcdowall on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Iain Mcdowall and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools