Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

make the most of Lovereading book price comparison newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Iain Mcdowall Book and Novel

Iain Mcdowall - Author


Iain McDowall was born in Kilmarnock, Scotland. He worked as a philosophy lecturer and as a computing specialist before turning to crime (writing). Currently, he divides his time between Crowby and his home in the Midlands.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Iain Mcdowall

Cut Her Dead by Iain Mcdowall
Cut Her Dead
Iain Mcdowall
A chilling tale due to the fact that the young, attractive, intelligent killers are so cold and calculating in what they do. Why would four people with potential to have good, respectable and prosperous lives thrive off being so evil?...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2007
Killing for England by Iain Mcdowall
Killing for England
Iain Mcdowall
A gripping police procedural in the tradition of Ian Rankin and Colin Dexter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Iain Mcdowall...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.crowby.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Iain Mcdowall on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Iain Mcdowall and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools