likeyoulove twitter debuts of the month
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Iain Mcdowall Book and Novel

Iain Mcdowall - Author


Iain McDowall was born in Kilmarnock, Scotland. He worked as a philosophy lecturer and as a computing specialist before turning to crime (writing). Currently, he divides his time between Crowby and his home in the Midlands.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Iain Mcdowall

Cut Her Dead by Iain Mcdowall
Cut Her Dead
Iain Mcdowall
A chilling tale due to the fact that the young, attractive, intelligent killers are so cold and calculating in what they do. Why would four people with potential to have good, respectable and prosperous lives thrive off being so evil?...
Format: Paperback - Released: 06/12/2007
Killing for England by Iain Mcdowall
Killing for England
Iain Mcdowall
A gripping police procedural in the tradition of Ian Rankin and Colin Dexter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/03/2006

Loading other books by Iain Mcdowall...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.crowby.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Iain Mcdowall on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Iain Mcdowall and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools