LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Chloe Benjamin - Author

About the Author

Chloe Benjamin is the author of The Anatomy of Dreams, which won the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize. She lives with her husband in Wisconsin.

Featured books by Chloe Benjamin

Other books by Chloe Benjamin

The Anatomy of Dreams

The Anatomy of Dreams

Author: Chloe Benjamin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2020

The bewitching first novel from the bestselling author of THE IMMORTALISTS 'Benjamin is a gifted writer, a creator of quiet asides and haunting images' Financial Times 'Matches the subtle surrealism of a dream with the underpinnings of a thriller' Emma Straub 'You wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily Mail Sylvie and Gabe meet and fall in love at boarding school in Northern California when they are just teenagers. Their headmaster is the enigmatic and mysterious Dr Keller, a man obsessed with the idea that people's waking stress and trauma can be cured in their dreams. The young couple can't help but be drawn into his magnetic pull and slowly become involved in his research. Years later, Sylvie and Gabe are once again working on Dr Keller's experiments and Sylvie slowly begins to realise there is more both to her employer and her lover than meets the eye, and that the line between dreams and reality has become dangerously blurred.

The Immortalists

The Immortalists

Author: Chloe Benjamin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/07/2018

'A boundlessly moving inquisition into mortality, grief and passion . . . it conjures characters with such dimension that you mourn them too, a magic rare enough to leave one astonished' Observer The NEW YORK TIMES Top Ten Bestseller It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Such prophecies could be dismissed as trickery and nonsense, yet the Golds bury theirs deep. Over the years that follow they attempt to ignore, embrace, cheat and defy the 'knowledge' given to them that day - but it will shape the course of their lives forever. 'You wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily Mail

The Immortalists

The Immortalists

Author: Chloe Benjamin Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/03/2018

'Boundlessly moving' Observer 'Immersive and impressive' The Sunday Times 'Benjamin writes with verve and charm' Guardian The NEW YORK TIMES Top Ten Bestseller It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a travelling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the date they will die. The four Gold children, too young for what they're about to hear, sneak out to learn their fortunes. Such prophecies could be dismissed as trickery and nonsense, yet the Golds bury theirs deep. Over the years that follow they attempt to ignore, embrace, cheat and defy the 'knowledge' given to them that day - but it will shape the course of their lives forever. 'Such is her dazzling sureness of touch that you wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily Mail

Immortalists

Immortalists

Author: Chloe Benjamin Format: eBook Release Date: 09/01/2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER';A captivating family saga.'TheNew York Times Book Review';You won't be ableto put it down.'TheSkimm (Skimm Reads Pick)';This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.'People Magazine (Book of the Week)';A sprawling, enchanting family saga.'Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a ';great new talent.'If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold childrenfour adolescents on the cusp of self-awarenesssneak out to hear their fortunes.The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more