LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Kate Weston - Author

About the Author

Kate Weston is a former stand-up comedian who still gigs from time to time and likes nothing more than a proper giggle. Kate lives in London with her newly-acquired adorable kitten Angus. DIARY OF A CONFUSED FEMINIST is her debut novel.

Featured books by Kate Weston

Other books by Kate Weston

Lost in Translation

Lost in Translation

Author: Kate Weston Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2021

Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat's back to tell us how it is - and it is STILL INCREDIBLY EMBARRASSING. Fearlessly navigating periods, relationships and a disastrous trip to France, Kate Weston is a brilliant new comedy voice for a new generation of teens. 15-year-old Kat has suffered through mortifying incidents, muddling moments and Instagram hell - but her extreme teenage confusion isn't over yet. It's a new term at college, and Kat is determined to spread the word about DOING GOOD FEMINISM to all her fellow students. But her new Feminist Society does not exactly go to plan (who knew it would be so embarrassing?! And why is everyone more confused than she is?!) and she's left feeling more of a failure than ever. Meanwhile, a college trip to France is looming, and a reunion with former fling and TOTAL DREAMBOAT Sebastian. Can she avoid total mortification for long enough to ask him to come with her to Awful Trudy's Sweet Sixteenth party? Or will she find everything is lost in translation? Bold, authentic and laugh-out-loud funny, Kat's diary is perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Holly Bourne and Sex Education.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more