LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Nell Pattison - Author

About the Author

After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for 12 years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use BSL. Nell began losing her hearing in her twenties, but still refuses to wear her hearing aids. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and child. The Silent House is her debut novel.

Featured books by Nell Pattison

Other books by Nell Pattison

Silent Night

Silent Night

Author: Nell Pattison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/11/2020

The next sensational mystery from the author of The Silent House. Available to pre-order now. What happened while they were sleeping? A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher's body is found in the forest... Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder - but they all have an alibi. As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there's something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again... The perfect sinister, gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter. 'Another intriguing tale from this exciting new name in crime fiction, with a whodunnit mystery that kept me guessing till the end' Philippa East Praise for The Silent House: 'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells 'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald 'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong 'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson 'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East 'Crime thriller of the decade' ***** NetGalley Review 'Phenomenal' ***** NetGalley Review

The Silent House

The Silent House

Author: Nell Pattison Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2020

Don't miss the USA Today bestseller If someone was in your house, you'd know ... Wouldn't you? But the Hunter family are deaf, and don't hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter. The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They're in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something. One by one, people from Paige's community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl? Was it an intruder? Or was the murderer closer to home? This mystery will keep you up all night - perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter. Don't miss Silent Night, the second book in the series. 'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells 'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald 'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong 'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson 'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more