LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Diane Jeffrey - Author

About the Author

Featured books by Diane Jeffrey

Other books by Diane Jeffrey

Those Who Lie

Those Who Lie

Author: Diane Jeffrey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

'[A] scorchingly good thriller' - Lisa Hall, bestselling author of mega-hit Between You and Me 'A tantalising and taut thriller with more twists and turns than a corkscrew. Red herrings swim all the way through it. An excellent page turner' - Sally (Goodreads) Emily Klein doesn't know she has killed her husband until the day of his funeral. At first, signs point to a tragic accident. Yet, as Emily pieces together the events leading up to the accident and her own memory loss, she begins to suspect that her husband's death may have been the result of more than a terrible twist of fate... But the accident is only the beginning. Because while Emily's physical scars will heal, the trauma of the accident has awakened old ghosts. She hears strange sounds, catches things that can't possibly be there in the corner of her eye... Before long, everywhere she looks, she seems to see her husband. Emily doesn't know who to believe or who she can turn to. And suddenly, she finds herself asking the most dangerous question of all: Can she really trust herself? Reviewers love Those Who Lie: 'This is a must read for anyone who lives to delve into psychological thrillers!' - Linda Strong, Netgalley 'With brilliant main characters and a wonderful plot, this book is a real page turner. I would highly recommend this book.' - Stephanie Collins, Netgalley 'I absolutely adored this book' - Lu Dex, Netgalley 'Great book.. keeps you guessing!! If you love twists and turns then this book if for you!' - Diane Merrit, Netgalley 'With twists and turns that will wrong-foot you all the way, a dash of dark humour and a strong emotional punch, this is an excellent debut that more than earns its place within the genre.' - S.J.I. Holliday, author of Black Wood Don't forget to leave a review and tell us what you thought!

The Guilty Mother

The Guilty Mother

Author: Diane Jeffrey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/10/2019

'Stayed up late finishing this, just had to know what happened, brilliant final twist! Gripping page-turner with great characters'Sunday Times bestselling author B A Paris She says she's innocent. DO YOU BELIEVE HER? 2013 Melissa Slade had it all: beauty, money, a successful husband and beautiful twin babies. But, in the blink of an eye, her perfect life became a nightmare - when she found herself on trial for the murder of her little girls. PRESENT DAY Jonathan Hunt covered the original Slade Babies case for the local newspaper. Now that new evidence has come to light, Jon's boss wants him back on the story to uncover the truth. With Melissa's appeal date looming, time is running out. And, as Jon gets drawn deeper into a case he'd wanted to forget, he starts to question Melissa's guilt. Is Melissa manipulating Jon or telling him the truth? Is she a murderer, or the victim of a miscarriage of justice? And if Melissa Slade is innocent, what really happened to Ellie and Amber Slade? Don't miss THE GUILTY MOTHER, the chilling new psychological thriller from eBook bestseller Diane Jeffrey! READERS LOVE THE GUILTY MOTHER: 'A mind blowing storyline... AND THAT LAST CHAPTER TOOK MY BREATH AWAY... Everything a thriller ought to be' Shalini 'Don't miss this book' Sue 'The phrase on the edge of your seat was made for this book' Mark 'Keeps you on your toes' Sarah 'Absolutely thrilling! ... You really will be guessing right until the very end!' Jodie 'A crazy thriller read and keeps you going back and forth' Melanie 'Full of twists up to the very last sentence' Kim2013 Melissa Slade had it all: beauty, money, a successful husband and beautiful twin babies. But, in the blink of an eye, her perfect life became a nightmare - when she found herself on trial for the murder of her little girls. PRESENT DAY Jonathan Hunt covered the original Slade Babies case for the local newspaper. Now that new evidence has come to light, Jon's boss wants him back on the story to uncover the truth. With Melissa's appeal date looming, time is running out. And, as Jon gets drawn deeper into a case he'd wanted to forget, he starts to question Melissa's guilt. Is Melissa manipulating Jon or telling him the truth? Is she a murderer, or the victim of a miscarriage of justice? And if Melissa Slade is innocent, what really happened to Ellie and Amber Slade? READERS LOVE THE GUILTY MOTHER: 'Gripping, thought-provoking and scarily believable... just when you think you know where the story is going, another twist comes round the corner' TM Logan, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Holiday 'A mind blowing storyline... AND THAT LAST CHAPTER TOOK MY BREATH AWAY... Everything a thriller ought to be' Shalini 'Don't miss this book' Sue 'The phrase on the edge of your seat was made for this book' Mark 'Keeps you on your toes' Sarah 'Absolutely thrilling! ... You really will be guessing right until the very end!' Jodie 'A crazy thriller read and keeps you going back and forth' Melanie 'Full of twists up to the very last sentence' Kim

He Will Find You

He Will Find You

Author: Diane Jeffrey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/10/2018

Read the new crime thriller that reviewers have called: `Brilliant!' `Unputdownable!' `Heart-stopping!' `One heck of a read' `Just so addictive!' No matter where you hide... Kaitlyn Best is stuck in a rut. So when she discovers she's pregnant after a one-night-stand with Alex, her school crush, she throws caution to the wind and accepts his offer to make a new life together in the depths of the Lake District, far from her home... and her demons. He will find you. But Alex is not what he seems. And when Kaitlyn's world begins to crumble before her eyes, she realises she barely knows the man she has agreed to spend the rest of her life with. Since Alex won't tell her his secrets, Kaitlyn vows to find them out for herself. But when she uncovers the truth, she realises she has made a terrible mistake... Following her 2017 bestselling psychological thriller Those Who Lie, Diane Jeffrey is back with another chilling story of domestic suspense, perfect for fans of BA Paris and Sandie Jones. Praise for He Will Find You `Tense and compelling, a genuinely thrilling read' Elizabeth Haynes `Brimming with tension, riddled with doubt and suspicion, insidious and compelling with a terrifying ending that had me catching my breath' Sue Fortin `A tense, gripping domestic noir that shows just how fast the dream of a new life can turn into your worst nightmare' T.M. Logan

Those Who Lie: the gripping new thriller you won't be able to stop talking about

Those Who Lie: the gripping new thriller you won't be able to stop talking about

Author: Diane Jeffrey Format: eBook Release Date: 27/01/2017

'[A] scorchingly good thriller' - Lisa Hall, bestselling author of mega-hit Between You and Me 'A tantalising and taut thriller with more twists and turns than a corkscrew. Red herrings swim all the way through it. An excellent page turner' - Sally (Goodreads)Emily Klein doesn't know she has killed her husband until the day of his funeral.At first, signs point to a tragic accident. Yet, as Emily pieces together the events before his death - events which led to her own memory loss - she begins to suspect that her husband's death may have been the result of more than a terrible twist of fate...But the accident is only the beginning. Because while Emily's physical scars will heal, the trauma of the accident has awakened old ghosts. She hears strange sounds, catches things that can't possibly be there in the corner of her eye. Before long, everywhere she looks, she seems to see her husband.And suddenly, Emily finds herself asking the most dangerous question of all.Can she really trust herself?Reviewers love Those Who Lie:'This is a must read for anyone who lives to delve into psychological thrillers!' - Linda Strong, Netgalley'With brilliant main characters and a wonderful plot, this book is a real page turner. I would highly recommend this book.' - Stephanie Collins, Netgalley'I absolutely adored this book' - Lu Dex, Netgalley'Great book.. keeps you guessing!! If you love twists and turns then this book if for you!' - Diane Merrit, Netgalley'With twists and turns that will wrong-foot you all the way, a dash of dark humour and a strong emotional punch, this is an excellent debut that more than earns its place within the genre.' - S.J.I. Holliday, author of Black WoodDon't forget to leave a review and tell us what you thought!

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more