Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Rich Larson - Author

About the Author

Rich Larson was born in Galmi, Niger, to an American father and a Canadian mother. He has since lived in Grande Prairie, Alberta, studied in both Edmonton and in Providence, Rhode Island, and worked in a small Spanish town outside Seville. He currently writes from Ottawa, Canada.

His speculative fiction has been translated into Polish and Italian, featured on io9, and appears in numerous Year's Best anthologies.

Rich has received the Dell Award and Rannu Prize for Writers of Speculative Fiction, while his literary short work has been nominated for both the Pushcart and Journey Prize. He was a semifinalist for the Norman Mailer Poetry Prize. Alongside writing, he enjoys soccer, basketball, foreign languages, travel, sketching, and pool.

Featured books by Rich Larson

Other books by Rich Larson

Tomorrow Factory Collected Fiction

Tomorrow Factory Collected Fiction

Author: Rich Larson Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/11/2018

Twenty-three stories from one of speculative fiction's up-and-coming stars, Pushcart and Journey Prize-nominated author Rich Larson. Welcome to the Tomorrow Factory. On your left, post-human hedonists on a distant space station bring diseases back in fashion, two scavengers find a super-powered parasite under the waves of Sunk Seattle, and a terminally-ill chemist orchestrates an asteroid prison break. On your right, an alien optometrist spins illusions for irradiated survivors of the apocalypse, a high-tech grifter meets his match in near-future Thailand, and two teens use a blackmarket personality mod to get into the year's wickedest, wildest party. This collection of published and original fiction by award-winning writer Rich Larson will bring you from a Bujumbura cyberpunk junkyard to the icy depths of Europa, from the slick streets of future-noir Chicago to a tropical island of sapient robots. You'll explore a mysterious ghost ship in deep space, meet an android learning to dream, and fend off predatory alien fungi on a combat mission gone wrong. Twenty-three futures, ranging from grimy cyberpunk to far-flung space opera, are waiting to blow you away. So step inside the Tomorrow Factory, and mind your head.

Tomorrow Factory

Tomorrow Factory

Author: Rich Larson Format: eBook Release Date: 16/10/2018

Twenty-three stories from one of science fiction's up-and-coming stars, Pushcart and Journey Prize-nominated author Rich Larson.Welcome to the Tomorrow Factory. On your left, post-human hedonists on a distant space station bring diseases back in fashion, two scavengers find a super-powered parasite under the waves of Sunk Seattle, and a terminally-ill chemist orchestrates an asteroid prison break. On your right, an alien optometrist spins illusions for irradiated survivors of the apocalypse, a high-tech grifter meets his match in near-future Thailand, and two teens use a blackmarket personality mod to get into the year's wickedest, wildest party. This collection of published and original fiction by award-winning writer Rich Larson will bring you from a Bujumbura cyberpunk junkyard to the icy depths of Europa, from the slick streets of future-noir Chicago to a tropical island of sapient robots. You'll explore a mysterious ghost ship in deep space, meet an android learning to dream, and fend off predatory alien fungi on a combat mission gone wrong. Twenty-three futures, ranging from grimy cyberpunk to far-flung space opera, are waiting to blow you away. So step inside the Tomorrow Factory, and mind your head.

Annex

Annex

Author: Rich Larson Format: eBook Release Date: 24/07/2018

Independence Day meets Lord of the Flies in this "e;thrilling and imaginative"e; debut about two young outsiders forced to fight off alien invaders in a post-apocalyptic city. (Fonda Lee)When the aliens invade, all seems lost. The world as they know it is destroyed. Their friends are kidnapped. Their families are changed.But with no adults left to run things, young trans-girl Violet and her new friend Bo realize that they are free. Free to do whatever they want. Free to be whoever they want to be. Except the invaders won't leave them alone for long...This "e;warm, thrilling adventure about what happens after the end of the world"e; is for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Ann Leckie. (Cherie Priest)

Our King and His Court

Our King and His Court

Author: Rich Larson Format: eBook Release Date: 21/03/2018

A futuristic story about a high-ranking soldier in a criminal gang who has conflicting loyalties to his monstrous boss and that boss's innocent young son.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Dark Warm Heart

Dark Warm Heart

Author: Rich Larson Format: eBook Release Date: 12/04/2017

"e;Dark Warm Heart"e; by Rich Larson is a horror story about a woman whose husband returns from the frozen Canadian North Territories, obsessed with texts he discovered there.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Rich Larson's Zombie Sexual Lust Won't Die!

Rich Larson's Zombie Sexual Lust Won't Die!

Author: Rich Larson Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/01/2011

Kiss of Death The Art of Fastner & Larson

Kiss of Death The Art of Fastner & Larson

Author: Rich Larson, Steve Fastner Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/11/2000

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×