Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Will Dean - Author

About the Author

Will Dean grew up in the Midlands, living in nine different villages before the age of eighteen. He was a bookish, daydreaming kid who found comfort in stories and nature (and he still does). After studying at the LSE and working in London, he settled in rural Sweden. He built a wooden house in a boggy clearing at the centre of a vast elk forest, and it's from this base that he compulsively reads and writes.

Featured books by Will Dean

Other books by Will Dean

Red Snow A Tuva Moodyson Mystery

Red Snow A Tuva Moodyson Mystery

Author: Will Dean Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/01/2019

Red Snow is the eagerly awaited follow-up to Dark Pines, selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club TWO BODIES One suicide. One cold-blooded murder. Are they connected? And who's really pulling the strings in the small Swedish town of Gavrik? TWO COINS Black Grimberg liquorice coins cover the murdered man's eyes. The hashtag #Ferryman starts to trend as local people stock up on ammunition. TWO WEEKS Tuva Moodyson, deaf reporter at the local paper, has a fortnight to investigate the deaths before she starts her new job in the south. A blizzard moves in. Residents, already terrified, feel increasingly cut-off. Tuva must go deep inside the Grimberg factory to stop the killer before she leaves town for good. But who's to say the Ferryman will let her go?

Dark Pines: 'Stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' - Fiona Cummins

Dark Pines: 'Stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' - Fiona Cummins

Author: Will Dean Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/01/2018

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year `Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle `Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man For fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery SEE NO EVIL Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town. HEAR NO EVIL Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVIL A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

It Takes a Tribe Building the Tough Mudder Movement

It Takes a Tribe Building the Tough Mudder Movement

Author: Will Dean Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/09/2017

Winner of the Business Book Awards 'Startup Inspiration' category ------ Tough Mudder is not a race. It's a challenge. Unlike other endurance events, Tough Mudder encourages team spirit. The course's design forces you to seek help from others and with twenty obstacles, forty tons of ice and five hundred thousand litres of Grade-A mud set over ten to twelve miles, you're going to need it. This revival of community is the key to the company's success. In It Takes a Tribe, co-founder and CEO Will Dean explores the mental, physical and social principles behind the experience and reveals how he built a global tribe. Arguing for clear principles, bravery and persistence, Dean shows a new generation of entrepreneurs why it's important to create a brand that people identify with and love. It Takes a Tribe is the astonishing inside story of Tough Mudder, and a textbook for anyone looking to start a business or find more followers. 'Gripping - reveals what it takes to stand by your values' ADAM GRANT, Wharton professor and bestselling author of Originals and co-author of Option B Will Dean is co-founder and CEO of Tough Mudder. Will was included in Fortune's '40 Under 40' list and received the US National EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Emerging Award. He was born in the UK and is a graduate of the University of Bristol and Harvard Business School. Prior to founding Tough Mudder, he worked as a counter-terrorism officer at the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office. He divides his time between London and New York.

It Takes a Tribe

It Takes a Tribe

Author: Will Dean Format: eBook Release Date: 12/09/2017

';Who on earth wants to jump into ice baths and run through fire and wallow in mud on a Sunday afternoon, just for the hell of it?' my professors asked. My gut feeling wasplenty of people. Will Dean, founder of extreme obstacle course Tough Mudder, shares the thrilling inside story of how a scrappy startup grew into a movement whose millions of members feel like co-owners. He shows how other companies can embrace the Tough Mudder playbook by nurturing tribes of passionate fans while constantly experimenting with new risks. After five years as a British counterterrorism officer and two years at Harvard Business School, Dean was determined not to follow his classmates to Wall Street or Silicon Valley. Instead, he pursued his unique vision for an extreme obstacle coursea ten- to twelve-mile gauntlet pushing participants to their limits and helping them surpass those limits together. Instead of cutthroat competition, Tough Mudder would be about continual self-improvement and collective energy. It would be about the power of a tribe. Dean and his small team launched the first Tough Mudder event in May 2010, hosting 5,000 pioneers at a deserted ski resort in Pennsylvania. Just seven years later, more than 3 million people on four continents have participated at least once, and hundreds of thousands have done so repeatedly. More than 20,000 are so committed that they sport a Tough Mudder tattoo. Mudders prove the power of fierce and unshakable loyalty to one another and the challenge itself. Proudly sporting orange headbands and team uniforms, they'll run through mud, climb steep walls, face electric shocks, and slide down the side of a mountain. The tougher the experience, the greater the satisfaction. It Takes a Tribe shows you how to embody the Tough Mudder spirit and capture the same magic. As a Tough Mudder slogan says, ';When was the last time you did something for the first time?'

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×