S. C. Worrall - Author

About the Author

S. C. Worrall was born in Wellington, England and spent his childhood in Eritrea, Paris and Singapore. Since 1984, he has been a full-time, freelance journalist and book author. He has written for National Geographic, GQ, The London Times and The Guardian. He has also made frequent appearances on Radio & TV, including the BBC's From Our Own Correspondent; NPR and PBS. He speaks six languages and has lived in or visited more than 70 countries. The Very White of Love is his debut novel.

Featured books by S. C. Worrall

Other books by S. C. Worrall

The Very White of Love

The Very White of Love

Author: S. C. Worrall Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/06/2018

A powerful true story of love and war, based on genuine love letters found in a chocolate box. Perfect for readers who enjoyed My Dear, I Wanted to Tell You and Suite Francaise. Torn apart by war, their letters meant everything... `My love. I am writing to you without knowing where you are but I will find you after all these long months...' 3rd September 1938. Martin Preston is in his second year of Oxford when his world is split in two by a beautiful redhead, Nancy Whelan. A whirlwind romance blossoms in the Buckinghamshire countryside as dark clouds begin to gather in Europe. 3rd September 1939. Britain declares war on Germany. Martin is sent to the battlefields of France, but as their letters cross the channel, he tells Nancy their love will keep him safe. Then, one day, his letters stop. 3rd September 1940. It's four months since Nancy last heard from Martin. She knows he is still alive. And she'll do anything to find him. But what she discovers will change her life forever...

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more