Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Luke Allnutt - Author

About the Author

Luke Allnutt grew up in Surrey and has lived and worked in Prague as a journalist since 1998, writing mostly about technology and Eastern European politics. In 2013, he wrote about his father's death from a brain tumour in UNSPOKEN, a Kindle Single for Amazon. A keen runner, he is married and has two young boys.

Featured books by Luke Allnutt

Other books by Luke Allnutt

We Own The Sky

We Own The Sky

Author: Luke Allnutt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

'Prepare to weep - I defy anyone to read this and not have a tear in their eye.' reviewer, 5 stars Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands. Jill MansellAn emotional page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes will love We Own The Sky. Anna and Rob were the perfect couple with their whole lives in front of them. When beautiful baby boy Jack came along, their world seemed complete. But when tragedy strikes they are faced with an impossible choice. They have one chance to save their child, but at what cost? ...a touching narrative of first love and fatherhood The Sunday Times **** Praise for We Own The Sky 'A beautiful, hugely emotional story.' - The Sun 'A heartbreaking read about love and loss.' - Bella Magazine 'Prepare to have your heart wrenched by this emotion-drenched story.' - Sunday Mirror 'This tender depiction of a father's love for his son is utterly heartbreaking and will stay with you long after the book has finished.' - The Express 'Deeply affecting. A beautiful, remarkable book.' - Lucy Diamond, author of The Secrets of Happiness Utterly beautiful, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting. - Rachael Lucas, author of The State of Grace What an incredible book this is - such gut-wrenching honesty and depth of emotion. Anyone who wishes David Nicholls would write faster needs to grab this with both hands. It's a truly stunning achievement. - Jill Mansell Beautifully rendered and profoundly moving, We Own the Sky illustrates the lengths we'll go to for those we love. Luke Allnutt is a major new talent in fiction and his debut is not to be missed. - Camille Pagan, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences ***** What readers are saying about We Own The Sky: Emotional and moving. - 5* review, Amazon This is a truly beautiful story told from the heart and written with such great feeling. - 5* review, Amazon I loved this book for its honesty, it's rawness and for its abundance of pure love. It made me laugh, it made me cry, and it will, I know, stay with me for a very long time. - 5* review, Amazon We Own The Sky by Luke Allnutt is a story about despair and fear, but it is also sprinkled throughout with hope and love - the love one has for their child and how far you would go for them. A stunning debut and should be on everyone's to-read list this year. - 5* review, Amazon

Nuestro es el cielo

Nuestro es el cielo

Author: Luke Allnutt Format: eBook Release Date: 07/03/2018

Todos tenemos que tomar decisiones.Y algunas de ellas nos conducen al desastre.Rob Coates esta hundido. Antano felizmente casado con Anna y padre de Jack, su precioso hijo, se halla ahora sumido en el alcoholismo y a duras penas consigue salir adelante. Dirige una pagina web de fotografia, We Own the Sky, donde cuelga fotos panoramicas de lugares que visito con su familia, y lucha por olvidar el pasado. Poco a poco iremos descubriendo de que huye Rob: de la espantosa enfermedad de Jack, del naufragio de su matrimonio y de su obsesion por salvar a su hijo a toda costa. Obligado a afrontar como afectaron sus decisiones a sus seres queridos, Rob habra de encontrar la manera seguir adelante sin Anna y Jack, de perdonarse a si mismo y de regresar a la vida.Nuestro es el cielo es una novela desgarradora y vitalista acerca del amor entre marido y mujer y entre padre e hijo. Trata acerca de como intentamos dar sentido a lo que no lo tiene y plantea una cuestion central: que harias tu si tuvieras que enfrentarte a lo inimaginable. Hasta donde llegarias para salvar a tu hijo? El debut literario de Luke Allnutt emociona e invita a la reflexion, y nos muestra a traves del despertar de su protagonista que, cuando todo se ha perdido, lo que queda es el amor.Con talento literario e intensidad dramatica, esta historia tragica acerca del amor de un padre que desafia toda razon despega en la primera pagina y ya no pierde altura.

We Own The Sky

We Own The Sky

Author: Luke Allnutt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/02/2018

A story about love, loss and finding hope-against all odds. Rob Coates can't believe his luck. There is Anna, his incredible wife, and most precious of all, Jack, their son, who makes every day an extraordinary adventure. Rob feels like he's won the lottery of life. Or rather-he did. Until the day it all changes when Anna becomes convinced there is something wrong with Jack. Now Rob sleepwalks through his days, unable to bridge the gulf that separates him from his wife, his son and the business of living. But he's determined to come to terms with what's happened-and find a way back to life, and forgiveness. We Own the Sky will resonate with anyone who has ever suffered loss or experienced great love. Luke Allnutt shows that the journey from hope to despair and back is never as simple as we think, and that even the most thoroughly broken heart can learn to beat again.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more