Vicki Grant - Author

About the Author

Vicki Grant has published 14 critically acclaimed and award-winning novels in her native Canada. She was shortlisted for an Edgar award by the Mystery Writers of America, won major Canadian awards including the Ontario Library Teen Choice award, and declared 'best book' by the New York Public Library, Bank Street College, and The Canadian Children's Book Centre. Her books have been translated into seven languages. She has written over 100 episodes of children's network TV and is working on her third documentary. The Globe and Mail said of her most recent book, What Don Draper's daughter would have read at 13.'

Featured books by Vicki Grant

Other books by Vicki Grant

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

Author: Vicki Grant Format: eBook Release Date: 19/10/2017

36 questions guaranteed to make two strangers fall head over heels in love with each other? What's not to like. A clever, wry, funny, rom-com. For fans of The Rosie Project.Inspired by the real psychology study popularized by the New York Times and its "e;Modern Love"e; column, this contemporary YA/crossover is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park, Jo Jo Moyes, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Cecila Ahern. Two random strangers. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love. Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for taking part in the psychology study (in Paul's case it is the $40, in Hildy's the reasons are significantly more complex). The study poses the simple question: Can love be engineered between two random strangers?Hildy and Paul must ask each other 36 questions, ranging from "e;What is your most terrible memory?"e; to "e;When did you last sing to yourself?"e; By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they've laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back again. They've also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love?

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

Author: Vicki Grant Format: eBook Release Date: 17/10/2017

Inspired by the real psychology study popularized by the New York Times and its "e;Modern Love"e; column, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park. Two random strangers. Two secrets. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love. Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for joining the university psychology study that asks the simple question: Can love be engineered? The study consists of 36 questions, ranging from "e;What is your most terrible memory?"e; to "e;When did you last sing to yourself?"e; By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they've laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back and driven each other almost crazy. They've also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love? Told in the language of modern romance--texting, Q&A, IM--and punctuated by Paul's sketches, this clever high-concept YA is full of humor and heart. As soon as you've finished reading, you'll be searching for your own stranger to ask the 36 questions. Maybe you'll even fall in love. Rights have sold in 19 territories!

Short for Chameleon

Short for Chameleon

Author: Vicki Grant Format: eBook Release Date: 07/03/2017

Embarrassed by your brother? Estranged from your uncle? Then you might need some help from Almost Family Surrogate Agency. Cam Redden and his dad are rent-a-relatives, available for hire to anyone looking to upgrade. Cams job is all about being whoever other people want him to be. Then two new clients come along. Albertina is an old lady with a big mouth, a bigger wig and a serious mission. Raylene is a beautiful girl with a nose ring, a wonky eye and a painful secret. Now to get to the bottom of the tragic mysteries that fuel them both, Cam may finally have to be himself.

Res Judicata

Res Judicata

Author: Vicki Grant Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/10/2008

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more