Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

make the most of Lovereading likeyoulove eleanor oliphant
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Emily Fridlund Book and Novel

Emily Fridlund - Author


Emily Fridlund grew up in Minnesota. She holds an MFA from Washington University in St. Louis and a PhD in Literature and Creative Writing from the University of Southern California. Her collection of stories, Catapult, was chosen by Ben Marcus for the Mary McCarthy Prize and will be published by Sarabande Books. She lives in the Finger Lakes region of New York. History of Wolves is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Emily Fridlund

History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund
History of Wolves
Emily Fridlund
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017. Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new debuts of 2017, Emily Fridlund's History of Wolves is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of The Girls and The...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Loading other books by Emily Fridlund...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Emily Fridlund and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools