lyrebird desmond elliott 2017 eleanor oliphant granchester eligible curtis sittenfeld
Search our site
Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolas Obregon Read the opening extract of the brand new Nicolas Obregon book before its publication on 18/09/2017

Emily Fridlund Book and Novel

Emily Fridlund - Author


Emily Fridlund grew up in Minnesota. She holds an MFA from Washington University in St. Louis and a PhD in Literature and Creative Writing from the University of Southern California. Her collection of stories, Catapult, was chosen by Ben Marcus for the Mary McCarthy Prize and will be published by Sarabande Books. She lives in the Finger Lakes region of New York. History of Wolves is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Emily Fridlund

History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund
History of Wolves
Emily Fridlund
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2017. Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new debuts of 2017, Emily Fridlund's History of Wolves is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of The Girls and The...
Format: Hardback - Released: 23/02/2017

Loading other books by Emily Fridlund...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Emily Fridlund and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools