LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Kaira Rouda - Author

About the Author

Kaira Rouda is a bestselling, multiple-award-winning author of contemporary fiction. Her work has won numerous awards, including the Indie Excellence Award and Reader's Choice Award. The day that she found out that her new novel would be published by HarperCollins really was the best day ever, although she's very glad that this one doesn't come with a shocking twist. She lives in Southern California with her family and is at work on her next novel. Connect with her on Facebook at Kaira Rouda Books, and on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram: @kairarouda. For more, visit her website, www.kairarouda.com.

Featured books by Kaira Rouda

Other books by Kaira Rouda

Favourite Daughter

Favourite Daughter

Author: Kaira Rouda Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/05/2019

`Addictive, suspenseful and full of dark secrets!' Michele Campbell, Sunday Times bestselling author of It's Always the Husband `A chilling glimpse behind the facade of the perfect family' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish One of them lied. One of them died. Jane's life has become a haze of antidepressants since the tragic death of her daughter, Mary. The accident, which happened over a year ago now, destroyed their perfect family life forever. The trouble is, the more Jane thinks about that night, the more she realises that something doesn't seem right. Does her youngest daughter know more than she's letting on? What secrets is her husband still hiding from her? And why does no one trust her to be on her own? Even if it's the last thing she does, she'll find out the truth... Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena.

Best Day Ever

Best Day Ever

Author: Kaira Rouda Format: eBook Release Date: 07/09/2017

A loving husband. The perfect killer? 'I wonder if Mia thinks I have a dark side. Most likely as far as she knows, I am just her dear loving husband.' Paul Strom has spent years building his perfect life: glittering career, beautiful wife, two healthy boys and a big house in the suburbs.But he also has his secrets. That's why Paul has promised his wife a romantic weekend getaway. He proclaims this day, a warm Friday in May, will be the best day ever.Paul loves his wife, really, he does. But he also wants to get rid of her. And with every hour that passes, Paul ticks off another stage in his elaborately laid plan Behind Closed Doors meets Liane Moriarty in this creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming!

Goodbye Year

Goodbye Year

Author: Kaira Rouda Format: eBook Release Date: 03/05/2016

As featured in: Working Mother * Woman's Day * Redbook * Chico's * Sunset magazine * Coastal Living * SheKnows * Woman's World * Yahoo! Beauty * Fox 28 * The BerryMelanie, a perfectionist mom who views the approaching end of parenting as a type of death, can't believe she has only one more year to live vicariously through her slacker senior son, Dane. Gorgeous mom Sarah has just begun to realize that her only daughter, Ashley, has been serving as a stand-in for her traveling husband, and the thought of her daughter leaving for college is cracking the carefully cultivated faade of her life. Will and his wife are fine-as long as he follows the instructions on the family calendar and is sure to keep secret his whole other life with Lauren, the woman he turns to for fun (and who also happens to have a daughter in the senior class). Told from the points of view of both the parents and the kids, The Goodbye Year explores high school peer pressure, what it's like for young people to face the unknown of life after high school, and how a transition that should be the beginning of a couple's second act together-empty nesting-might possibly be the end.

In the Mirror

In the Mirror

Author: Kaira Rouda Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/03/2014

Here, Home, Hope A Novel

Here, Home, Hope A Novel

Author: Kaira Rouda Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/03/2011

Kelly Mills Johnson becomes restless in her thirty-ninth year. An appetite for more forces her to take stock of her middling middle-American existence and her neighbours' seemingly perfect lives. Her marriage to a successful attorney has settled into a comfortable routine, and being the mother of two adorable sons has been rewarding. But Kelly's own passions lie wasted. She eyes with envy the lives of her two best friends, Kathryn and Charlotte, both beautiful, successful businesswomen who seem to have it all. Kelly takes charge of her life, devising a midlife makeover plan. From page one, Kelly's witty reflections, self-deprecating humour, and clever tactics in executing that plan -- she places Post-it notes all over her house and car -- will have readers laughing out loud. The next instant, however, they might rant right along with Kelly as her commitment to a sullen, anorexic teenager left on her doorstep tries her patience or as she deflects the boozy advances of a divorced neighbour. Readers will need to keep the tissue box handy, too, as Kelly repairs the damage she inflicted on a high school friend; realises how deeply her husband, Patrick, understands and loves her; and ultimately grows into a woman empowered by her own blend of home and career. This book will appeal to readers of chick lit and other women's fiction titles who are ready to transition into something new in their own life.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more