LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audrey Reimann - Author

About the Author

Audrey Reimann was brought up in Macclesfield where she was educated at the Macclesfield Grammar School for Girls. She and her husband now live in East Lothian. Audrey has three children and is the proud grandmother of ten, and has been variously a bank clerk, a nurse, a teacher, and a foster mother to twenty-five. But, above all, Audrey is a storyteller. Recently, on Anne Robinson's BBC Two programme 'My Life in Books', comedian Sarah Millican named Audrey's novel Flora's War as one of her favourite books, saying: 'This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry.'

Featured books by Audrey Reimann

Flora's War

Flora's War

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback Release Date: 18/05/2017

Out of desperation, she travels to Andrew's country estate, but she doesn't know how kindly his well-to-do family will welcome her in. Will she find a home where she can raise a child?

ebook of the month

Other books by Audrey Reimann

A Sister's Courage

A Sister's Courage

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/05/2019

Can Alice protect her siblings? Eldest child Alice Davenport has always helped to look after her younger brothers and sister when her Mama was unwell. But when her Mama dies suddenly and her Papa leaves to fight in the war, young Alice is left to care for her family alone. When her Papa returns home safe, Alice's troubled days seem to be over. And when she meets the handsome Major Fredrick Blackshaw, a new life finally seems to be within reach. But when her Papa remarries, the jealously of their new stepmother leaves Alice fearing for the safety of her siblings. Will she sacrifice her own happiness to keep her family safe? A gritty, heart-warming family saga perfect for fans of Maggie Hope, Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

A Daughter's Shame

A Daughter's Shame

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/01/2019

`You'll have to sit with the orphans,' she said. `On the bottom table.' Lily pulled her coat tight. `I'm not an orphan. I have a Mam.' `But you haven't got a dad. Never did have one.' Growing up in Macclesfield, a town whose cotton and silk industries were hit hard by the war, poor Lily Stanway never got to know her father. Neither can she understand the tensions and ties between her mother and the members of two Macclesfield families, the Hammonds and the Chancellors. But when she falls for a man she shouldn't and finds herself in trouble, many family secrets start to unravel...

Mill Town Girl

Mill Town Girl

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/03/2018

Can she give her baby a better life? After the tragic death of her parents, Caroline Shrigley is left with the responsibility of bringing up her younger sister, Jane, as well as running the family business at the Temperance Hotel. Carrie is beginning to think her care-free days are gone forever when Patrick Kennedy, a wild, handsome and passionate Irishman, turns her world upside down. The life she's dreamed of is finally within reach - until a devastating betrayal changes everything. Left with a newborn baby to care for, Carrie has some difficult choices to make. What must she sacrifice to protect her baby?

The Runaway

The Runaway

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/11/2017

Will he ever find what he's looking for? Oliver Wainwright is still a boy when he first sets eyes on the fair, delicate Florence - the aristocratic granddaughter of Sir Philip Oldfield. And, determined never to be a servant or follow in his father's footsteps as a quarry worker on the Oldfield estate, he runs away to Middlefield, that very day. Slowly but surely, he sets about becoming a man of property and a cotton industry king. He works single-mindedly to achieve his ambition - until he meets Rosie, a married mill hand who distracts him with her dark, warm beauty. Has Oliver finally found what he really wanted all along? Set against a background of the Lancashire/Cheshire cotton industry, The Runaway is a magnificent saga of a young man's rise to power, his passion and poverty, feuds and triumphs and the two very different women who shape his life.

Flora's War

Flora's War

Author: Audrey Reimann Format: Paperback Release Date: 18/05/2017

Out of desperation, she travels to Andrew's country estate, but she doesn't know how kindly his well-to-do family will welcome her in. Will she find a home where she can raise a child?

ebook of the month

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more