Benjamin Ludwig - Author

About the Author

A life-long teacher of English and writing, Benjamin Ludwig lives in New Hampshire with his family. He holds an MAT in English Education and an MFA in Writing. Shortly after he and his wife married they became foster parents and adopted a teenager with autism. Ginny Moon is his first novel, which was inspired in part by his conversations with other parents at Special Olympics basketball practices.

Featured books by Benjamin Ludwig

Other books by Benjamin Ludwig

The Original Ginny Moon

The Original Ginny Moon

Author: Benjamin Ludwig Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/04/2018

`Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too. `Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail My name is Ginny Moon. Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn't like hugs, surprises or people telling lies. After years in foster care, she has finally found her forever family. She has a new house, new parents and even a new name. But Ginny also has a Big Secret Plan of Escape. Every day she wakes up at nine o'clock and eats nine grapes for breakfast. Because when she was nine years old something terrible happened. Something only Ginny knows. And she's the only one who can put it right... The Original Ginny Moon is a poignant story of love and family, inspired by the author's own experiences. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks and Shtum.

Ginny Moon

Ginny Moon

Author: Benjamin Ludwig Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/06/2017

`Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too. `Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail My name is Ginny Moon now. Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn't like hugs, surprises or people telling lies. After years in foster care, she has finally found her forever family. She has a new house, new parents and even a new name. But Ginny also has a Big Secret Plan of Escape. Every day she wakes up at nine o'clock and eats nine grapes for breakfast. Because when she was nine years old something terrible happened. Something only Ginny knows. And she's the only one who can put it right... The Original Ginny Moon is a poignant story of love and family, inspired by the author's own experiences. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks and Shtum.

Ginny Moon

Ginny Moon

Author: Benjamin Ludwig Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2017

The story of a lost girl searching for her forever home... Everyone tells Ginny that she should feel happy. After years in foster care, fourteen year old Ginny is finally with parents who will love her. Yet despite finding her forever family, she knows she will never stop crafting her Big Secret Plan of Escape. Because something heartbreaking happened a long time ago - something that only Ginny knows - and nothing will stop her going back to put it right... A fiercely poignant, inspirational story of a lost girl making sense of a world that just doesn't seem to add up - Ginny Moon will change everyone who spends time with her.

Sourdough

Sourdough

Author: Benjamin Ludwig Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/12/2014

Lucas has inherited his mother's bakery, as well as her obsession for baking sourdough: a bread conceived by wild strains of yeast, and ripened until its flavor becomes both pungent and startling. Running the family business was a safe bet for Lucas, and a lucrative one at that; but when he finds that his soul has become infused with the same untamable character of the sourdough itself, he discovers that a safe bet can be the most dangerous thing a person can dare to make.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.benjaminludwig.com

Author's Facebook

Find Benjamin Ludwig on Facebook