Beth Lewis - Author

About the Author

Beth Lewis was raised in the wilds of Cornwall and split her childhood between books and the beach. She has travelled extensively throughout the world and has had close encounters with black bears, killer whales, and Great White sharks. She has been, at turns, a bank cashier, fire performer, juggler, and is currently a Managing Editor at a leading London publisher.

Featured books by Beth Lewis

The Origins of Iris

The Origins of Iris

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Hardback Release Date: 19/08/2021

Gosh, this original and thought-spinningly intricate yet quietly simple read speared my emotions. I found myself utterly consumed by The Origins of Iris and absolutely adored every word. When Iris leaves her abusive wife for the wilds of the mountains, she quite literally finds herself when she comes face to face with another version of Iris. Being described by Hodder Studio as Wild meets Sliding Doors was an immediate hook for me, yet there is so, so much more on offer here. Love of course isn’t simple, it can be complex, cruel, even dangerous, and as this novel allowed me access to the layers of emotions within Iris, it entered my inner thoughts too. Beth Lewis skirts the obvious to open unrecognised pathways, she gradually opens up the story and sets information free. Goosebumps skittered down my arms as I felt understanding enter my awareness. I love the way you’re left to explore the complexities, I didn’t question, just let myself and my feelings go. Come the end, the fascinating, wonderful end, I didn’t make a decision as to exactly where I had travelled, I just knew that I had. Delving deeply into what it is to be human, The Origins of Iris is a truly unique and wonderful read.

Star Books
The Wolf Road

The Wolf Road

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

April 2017 Debut of the Month. Uniquely voiced, elementally powerful literary thriller that crackles with page-turning tension. Aged seven, gutsy Elka ran away from her nana and wound up getting lost in a forest. She was found by Trapper, a lone hunter whose “voice had a breath of kindness to it”. But when Elka learns that the man she’s come to call Daddy is a “murdering, kid-killing bastard”, she flees him in search of her “true momma and daddy”, who left her in pursuit of gold rush riches. But the wild land Elka traverses is populated by wolves, bears and the kind of humans a person could do without encountering… The framing theme of hunting and searching - especially Elka’s sense of being tracked, and her raw instinct for survival - makes for a serious edge-of-your-seat experience. ~ Joanne Owen

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Beth Lewis

Bitter Sun

Bitter Sun

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Ebook Release Date: 14/06/2018

It all started when we found the body. Then nothing was ever the same. The Dry meets Stand by Me and True Detective in this stunningly written tale of the darkness at the heart of a small mid-Western town and the four kids who uncover it. In the heatwave summer of 1971, four kids find a body by a lake and set out to solve a murder. But they dig too deep and ask too many questions. Larson is a town reeling in the wake of the Vietnam draft, where the unrelenting heat ruins the harvest, and the people teeter on the edge of ruin. As tension and paranoia run rife, rumours become fact, violence becomes reflex. The unrest allows the dark elements of the close-knit farming community to rise and take control. And John, Jenny, Gloria and Rudy are about to discover that sometimes secrets are best left uncovered...

Wolf Road - Die Angst ist immer einen Schritt voraus

Wolf Road - Die Angst ist immer einen Schritt voraus

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Ebook Release Date: 04/08/2017

Nahezu alles, was Elka uber die Welt wei, hat sie von Kreagar Hallet gelernt, einem einsamen Trapper. Elka ist bei ihm gro geworden, nachdem sie ihre Gromutter bei einem schweren Unwetter verloren hat. Viele Jahre lang hat er ihr gezeigt, wie man in einer gesetzlosen und zerstorten Zivilisation, in der die Menschen auf die Gnade der Elemente hoffen mussen, uberleben kann. Doch der Mann, den Elka zu kennen glaubte, birgt ein schreckliches Geheimnis. Er ist ein Killer. Ein Monster. Und jetzt, da Elka die Wahrheit kennt, konnte sie sein nachstes Opfer sein. Sie muss vor ihm durch die Wildnis fliehen - und ihre wahren Eltern finden.

Wolf Road

Wolf Road

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Ebook Release Date: 30/06/2016

A debut literary thriller from an incredible new voice. What do you do when the man who gave you everything turns out to be a killer? Perfect for fans of STATION ELEVEN by Emily St. John Mandel. Since the Damn Stupid turned the clock back on civilization by centuries, the world has been a harsher place. But Elka has learned everything she needs to survive from the man she calls Trapper, the solitary hunter who took her in when she was just seven years old. So when Elka sees the Wanted poster in town, her simple existence is shattered. Her Trapper - Kreagar Hallet - is wanted for murder. Even worse, Magistrate Lyon is hot on his trail, and she wants to talk to Elka. Elka flees into the vast wilderness, determined to find her true parents. But Lyon is never far behind - and she's not the only one following Elka's every move. There will be a reckoning, one that will push friendships to the limit and force Elka to confront the dark memories of her past.

How to Start a Home-Based Tutoring Business *Get Paid To Help Kids Succeed *Make Parents Your Ally *Build Trust With Students *Set Your Own Schedule *Market Your Expertise *Become The Tutor Everybody

How to Start a Home-Based Tutoring Business *Get Paid To Help Kids Succeed *Make Parents Your Ally *Build Trust With Students *Set Your Own Schedule *Market Your Expertise *Become The Tutor Everybody

Author: Beth Lewis Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/01/2010

How to Start a Home-Based Tutoring Business will help prospective tutors feel comfortable in their choice to proceed with starting a home-based business. It addresses the issues of organizing your workspace, marketing your business, keeping customers happy, and monitoring student progress to show results... all from the perspective of an educator who has accomplished these goals with her own home-based tutoring business.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more