Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Thomas Enger - Author

About the Author

Thomas Enger (b. 1973) is a former journalist. He made his debut with the crime novel Burned (Skinndod) in 2009, which became aninternational sensation before publication. Burned is the first in a series of 5 books about the journalist Henning Juul, which delves into the depths of Oslo's underbelly, skewering the corridors of dirty politics and nailing the fast-moving world of 24-hour news. Rights to the series have been sold to 26 countries to date. In 2013 Enger published his first book for young adults, a dark fantasy thriller called The Evil Legacy, for which he won the U-prize (best book Young Adult). Enger also composes music, and he lives in Oslo.

Featured books by Thomas Enger

Other books by Thomas Enger

Killed

Killed

Author: Thomas Enger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/02/2018

Crime reporter Henning Juul thought his life was over when his young son was murdered. But that was only the beginning... Determined to find his son's killer, Henning doggedly follows an increasingly dangerous trail, where dark hands from the past emerge to threaten everything. His ex-wife Nora is pregnant with another man's child, his sister Trine is implicated in the fire that killed his son and, with everyone he thought he could trust seemingly hiding something, Henning has nothing to lose ... except his own life. Packed with tension and unexpected twists, Killed is the long-awaited finale of one of the darkest, most chilling and emotive series you may ever read. Someone will be killed. But who? `A gripping narrative that begs comparison to Stieg Larsson' Bookpage `One of the most unusual and intense writers in the field' Barry Forshaw, Independent `Satisfyingly tense and dark ... a deep and complex book' Sunday Times `Thomas Enger writes with verve, colour and a pace that builds to a thrilling climax' European Literature Network `Destined to become Nordic Noir classic' Yrsa Sigurdardottir `Slick, compelling and taut' Chris Ewan

Hegek

Hegek

Author: Thomas Enger Format: eBook Release Date: 23/09/2014

Henning Juul egy internetes ujsag bunugyi tudositoja. Ket ev betegszabadsag utan ter vissza a szerkesztosegbe. A hosszu labadozasra elsosorban lelki okokbol volt szuksege: nem tudta kimenteni kisfiat egy lakastuzbol.

Scarred

Scarred

Author: Thomas Enger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2014

For fans of Borgen, The Killing and the Wallander series, a thrilling novel of murder and political scandal in Oslo. An elderly woman is found dead in a nursing home. Bjarne Brogeland, who heads up the investigation, soon realises that they are on the trail of a meticulous killer who has developed a keen taste for revenge. A killer who has only just begun... Trine Juul-Osmundsen, Norway's Secretary of State and Henning Juul's sister, is accused of sexually harassing a young male politician. As the allegations cause a media frenzy, Trine receives an anonymous threat telling her to resign. If she doesn't, the truth about what she really did that night will be revealed. Scarred reporter Henning Juul, finds himself torn between the two high profile cases. He wants to help his estranged sister, but as he digs into their past, he discovers memories that haunt them both. Memories of a broken home. Memories of a dead father. As the two cases collide, both their worlds threaten to fall apart. Scarred is the third novel in the acclaimed Henning Juul series, following Burned and Pierced, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Petrona Award.

Jul-Morde

Jul-Morde

Wie feiert man im hohen Norden Weihnachten?Tanzt man um den Tannenbaum, fhrt man Schlitten, genehmigt man sich ein Schlckchen Glgg?Nej, nej!In der norwegischen Einde stapft ein alter Einsiedler wachsam durchs Gehlz. Nicht schon wieder soll ein Tannenbaum aus seinem Wald gestohlen werden, dafr wird er sorgen - notfalls mit roher Gewalt. In Oslo schmiedet eine bse Stiefmutter finstere Plne, wie sie ihre schneeblinde Stieftochter loswerden kann, und im eisigen Stockholm gert ein Kommissar bei einem Verhr gehrig ins Schwitzen. Von einem vorweihnachtlichen Betriebsausflug in die Schren wird eine Kollegin am Ende nicht zurckkehren, und die Tour durch das winterliche Bergslagen wird fr zwei kriminelle Motorradrocker zur buchstblich letzten gemeinsamen Reise. Vor der sdschwedischen Kste wiederum fahren zwei Schwestern mit ihrem Vater ein letztes Mal zur See. Seine Asche haben sie in einer Plastiktte vom Supermarkt dabei. Stellt sich die Frage: Wie ist der geliebte Papa eigentlich gestorben?

Pierced

Pierced

Author: Thomas Enger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/12/2012

A Convicted Killer: Despite always maintaining his innocence, Tori Pulli, once a powerful player on Oslo's underground crime scene, has been found guilty of murder. A Loose End: Scarred reporter, Henning Juul, is contacted by Pulli, who claims that if Henning can help clear his name he can give him details of who was responsible for the fire which killed his six-year-old son, Jonas. A Double Threat: Desperate to continue his own search for justice, Henning realises that the information Pulli promises is life threatening, to both of them and to others. As events take a deadly turn, Henning finds himself on the trail of two killers for whom the stakes have never been higher...

Burned

Burned

Author: Thomas Enger Format: eBook Release Date: 01/11/2012

Burned

Burned

Author: Thomas Enger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/11/2011

A BRUTALISED VICTIM IN THE WILDS A solitary tent is found to contain the body of a half-buried woman. She's been stoned to death. There are lash marks across her back. One of her hands has been cut off. A LONE VOICE Two years earlier internet reporter Henning Juul lost his son, Jonas, in a domestic fire. As he returns to work, physically and emotionally scarred, Henning struggles to escape this past and to be taken seriously again as a reporter - by his colleagues, his ex-wife and the police. A MYSTERY IGNITED Told to cover the story of the woman in the tent, he finds an increasingly dangerous trail and, despite an early arrest, he is convinced that the story is more complex than the police think...

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.thomasenger.net

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more