LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Josh Martin - Author

About the Author

Josh Martin writes and draws his way through life and is currently residing in London. He has aspired to novel writing since he was a tadpole and has since graduated from Exeter University before completing Bath Spa's Writing For Young People MA last year. His particular interest in heroines, fantasy, environment, gender studies and wisdom led him to write Ariadnis, his first book.

Featured books by Josh Martin

Other books by Josh Martin

Turning a School Around Key Considerations for Real Success

Turning a School Around Key Considerations for Real Success

Author: Josh Martin Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/12/2019

Currently in education everyone is debating what is required to turn around struggling campuses. Some argue the need for additional programs, some suggest merit pay to bring in and retain the most effective teachers. What this book will argue is that is rests solely on the shoulders of the principal. As the book will discuss, it is the principals job to hire and train quality teachers to ensure students receive the high quality instruction they deserve. In order for principals to accomplish this task, there are certain aspects of instructional leadership they must understand and be able to put into practice. Principals first and foremost must truly understand instruction. Principals must understand how to evaluate students and teachers through formative assessment. Principals have to find ways to get into classrooms as opposed to finding ways that keep them out. Finally, principals must understand data well enough that they can truly hear the story the data is telling. It is through these aspects of instructional leadership that principals are able turn campuses around.

Turning a School Around Key Considerations for Real Success

Turning a School Around Key Considerations for Real Success

Author: Josh Martin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/12/2019

Currently in education everyone is debating what is required to turn around struggling campuses. Some argue the need for additional programs, some suggest merit pay to bring in and retain the most effective teachers. What this book will argue is that is rests solely on the shoulders of the principal. As the book will discuss, it is the principals job to hire and train quality teachers to ensure students receive the high quality instruction they deserve. In order for principals to accomplish this task, there are certain aspects of instructional leadership they must understand and be able to put into practice. Principals first and foremost must truly understand instruction. Principals must understand how to evaluate students and teachers through formative assessment. Principals have to find ways to get into classrooms as opposed to finding ways that keep them out. Finally, principals must understand data well enough that they can truly hear the story the data is telling. It is through these aspects of instructional leadership that principals are able turn campuses around.

Anassa Book 2

Anassa Book 2

Author: Josh Martin Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/02/2018

A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard. Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised. It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite? 'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis

Balancing Priorities and Prioritizing Balance

Balancing Priorities and Prioritizing Balance

Author: Josh Martin Format: eBook Release Date: 13/10/2011

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more