Susanna Beard - Author

About the Author

Susanna Beard is a psychological crime writer who lives in Marlow, Buckinghamshire. Her day job in PR both demands and celebrates writing and she's helped promote everything from websites to wine. She writes every day, all the time: news, articles, speeches, websites, blogs - and now novels. She likes dark, contemplative stories with a twist; she's fascinated by the psychology of relationships and the impact of insignificant events on people's lives. Susanna started writing fiction after attending a course at the Faber Academy. Other passions include her dogs, who keep her grounded, and tennis, which clears her brain of pretty much everything.

Featured books by Susanna Beard

Other books by Susanna Beard

The Truth Waits

The Truth Waits

Author: Susanna Beard Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/11/2018

From the author of the bestseller Dare to Remember Anna has everything worked out - a successful company, all the comforts she needs and no ties. But when she stumbles across the body of a young girl on a deserted beach in Lithuania, everything changes. Anna is compelled to uncover the story behind the tragedy, despite concern from her partner, Will. Everything points towards sex trafficking, but as she searches, her own deepest secrets start to surface. When Will disappears without a trace, Anna is pulled further into the murky world of organised crime. Time is running out for them all, and there's a killer out there who will stop at nothing. Beard enthralls the reader in this fast-paced psychological crime thriller. Anna serves as the perfect power-house protagonist, her daring escapades leaving the reader questioning: how far should one go to solve a murder?

Dare to Remember: New Psychological Crime Drama.

Dare to Remember: New Psychological Crime Drama.

Author: Susanna Beard Format: eBook Release Date: 01/02/2017

'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy BuchananReeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley.However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night?As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along.A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie HannahWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Dare to Remember is an intriguing and gripping debut novel. A perceptive exploration of the trauma of losing your best friend' --Rachel Abbott'A tense journey into one woman's struggle with the aftermath of a vicious attack that killed her best friend. I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened on the night of the attack. Susanna Beard is a thought-provoking, skilled debut writer who will no doubt win a new army of thriller fans with this clever novel.' -- Tracy Buchanan'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened... a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of 'The Girl Who Lied''A taut, compelling read. Full of atmosphere and humanity. Susanna brilliantly portrays through the central character the times in our lives that leave us guilty and emotionless and unable to move forward with purpose. A stunning and confident first novel.' --Sharon Bloom'This is a great exploration into the psychological impact of a traumatic event. I warmed to Lisa immediately and felt every bit of her frustration as she struggled to remember the details of the night she and her best friend were attacked by someone they knew and trusted. It kept me reading into the night as I raced to find out how this twisty, shocking story would end.' --Sam Carrington'A deep and dark look at how we can overcome trauma.' --Keeper of Pages'The narrative is both uplifting and disquieting as Lisa pushes against her past attack, and dares not just to remember, but to hope as well. An impressive debut for Susanna Beard.' --Joy Kluver'Sometimes you pick up a book and after reading only a few pages, you know that this book is going to be a worthy read. This is what happened to me when I picked up Dare to Remember.' --Day Dreamers Thoughts'Susanna Beard unspools the story at just the right pace to keep interest and intrigue.' --Barbara Copperthwaite

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.susannabeard.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more