Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Perdita Cargill, Honor Cargill - Author

About the Author

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her sixteen-year-old daughter Honor is currently studying for her A-levels. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for their debut novel together. They live in North London.

Featured books by Perdita Cargill, Honor Cargill

Other books by Perdita Cargill, Honor Cargill

Take Two

Take Two

Author: Perdita Cargill, Honor Cargill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/05/2018

'There's something in this book for every reader- bits to make you laugh, bits to make you cry and plenty of life-affirming, upbeat moments that make it the perfect tonic. More please!' Emma Carroll Elektra has finally landed a part in a film. It's the dream. Well ... until she works out that Straker is a movie so dystopian that within weeks most of the cast and all of the crew wish that the world had actually ended (preferably in scene one). And while it's obviously great news that she's moved from the friend-zone with Archie to become his almost-girlfriend, it would be better if he hadn't immediately relocated to Transylvania to play a vampire hunter surrounded by `maidens of peerless beauty'... Full of humour and warmth, this new series is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and The It Girl. 'Waiting for Callback: Take Two fills you with so much love and laughter, it will brighten your day. It's completely catching in this book, there was so many laugh out loud, cringe worthy moment's your heart just beats that bit faster out of pure joy and happiness for this book.' Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 'A hilarious read with a fab main character. The excellent dialogue sets it above most of the other similar books in a crowded field (which includes lots of great reads!)' YA YEAH YEAH

Casting Queen

Casting Queen

Author: Perdita Cargill, Honor Cargill Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/02/2018

'Funny, heart-warming and just properly brilliant.' Maximum Pop `Glows with warmth and wit' Jenny McLachlan `A witty, feel-good romp of a book. Waiting For Callback is my new favourite teen read!' Emma Carroll When Elektra is discovered by an acting agent, she imagines Oscar glory can't be far away, but instead lurches from one cringe-worthy moment to the next! Just how many times can you be rejected for the part of 'Dead Girl Number Three' without losing hope? And who knew that actors were actually supposed to be multi-lingual, play seven instruments and be trained in a variety of circus skills? Off-stage things aren't going well either - she's fallen out with her best friend, remains firmly in the friend-zone with her crush and her parents are driving her crazy. One way or another, Elektra's life is now spent waiting for the phone to ring - waiting for callback. Can an average girl-next-door like Elektra really make it in the world of luvvies and starlets? Geek Girl meets Fame meets New Girl in this brilliantly funny new series!

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×