Ellen Berry - Author

About the Author

Ellen Berry is an author and magazine journalist. Originally from rural West Yorkshire, she has three teenage children and lives with her husband and their daughter in Glasgow. When she's not writing, she loves to cook and browse her vast collection of cookbooks, which is how the idea for this story came about. However, she remains the world's worst baker but tends to blame her failures on 'the oven'.

Featured books by Ellen Berry

Other books by Ellen Berry

The Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane The Best Feel-Good Romance to Curl Up with in 2018

The Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane The Best Feel-Good Romance to Curl Up with in 2018

Author: Ellen Berry Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/09/2017

`As comforting as a slice of homemade apple pie' Red Prepare to fall in love with beautiful village of Burley Bridge. Growing up in a Yorkshire village, Roxanne Cartwright couldn't wait to escape and make her place in the world. Now, thirty years later, she's a fashion editor living a glamorous life of perennial singlehood in London - or so it seems to her sister Della. But when Roxanne finds her career under threat, she feels herself pulled back to the quiet village she'd been so desperate to leave. As Roxanne reacquaints herself with life on Rosemary Lane, she slowly makes a surprising discovery: the people who live in Burley Bridge are, well, just people - different from the fashion set she's used to, but kind and even interesting. Michael, a single dad trying to make a go of a small bakery, particularly so. Little by little, cupcake by cupcake, Roxanne and Michael fall into an unexpected friendship. Could there be a life for Roxanne after all, in the place she's spent years trying to escape?

Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane: The best feel-good romance to curl up with in 2017

Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane: The best feel-good romance to curl up with in 2017

Author: Ellen Berry Format: eBook Release Date: 07/09/2017

'As comforting as a slice of homemade apple pie' RedPrepare to fall in love with beautiful village of Burley Bridge.Growing up in a quiet Yorkshire village, Roxanne couldn't wait to escape and find her place in the world in London. As a high-powered fashion editor she lives a glamorous life of perennial singlehood - or so it seems to her sister Della. But when Roxanne gets her heart broken by a fashion photographer, she runs away, back to Della's welcoming home above her bookshop in Burley Bridge.But Burley Bridge, Roxanne discovers, is even quieter than she remembered. There's nothing to do, so Roxanne agrees to walk Della's dog Stanley. It's on these walks that Roxanne makes a startling discovery: the people who live in Burley Bridge are, well, just people - different from the fashion set she's used to, but kind and even interesting. Michael, a widower trying to make a go of a small bakery, particularly so. Little by little, cupcake by cupcake, Roxanne and Michael fall into a comforting friendship.Could there be a life for Roxanne after all, in the place she's spent 46 years trying to escape?

Bookshop on Rosemary Lane: The feel-good read perfect for those long winter nights

Bookshop on Rosemary Lane: The feel-good read perfect for those long winter nights

Author: Ellen Berry Format: eBook Release Date: 14/07/2016

**Take a trip to the Yorkshire village of Burley Bridge, where a very special little cookbook shop is about to open its doors...**In the beginning...Kitty Cartwright has always solved her problems in the kitchen. Her cookbooks are her life, and there isn't an issue that 'Cooking with Aspic' can't fix. Her only wish is that she had a book entitled 'Rustling Up Dinner When Your Husband Has Left You'.Forty years later...On Rosemary Lane, Della Cartwright plans to open a very special little bookshop. Not knowing what to do with the hundreds of cookbooks her mother left her, she now wants to share their recipes with the world - and no amount of aspic will stand in her way.But with her family convinced it's a hare-brained scheme, Della starts to wonder if she's made a terrible decision. One thing's for sure: she's about to find out...Lose yourself in Della's world of food, family and friends. The perfect read for fans of Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more