likeyoulove book price comparison
Search our site
The Sapphire Widow by Dinah Jefferies Read the opening extract of the brand new Dinah Jefferies book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Sheila Bugler Book and Novel

Sheila Bugler - Author


Sheila Bugler grew up in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway, she left Ireland and worked in Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina before finally settling in London, where she lives with her husband Sean, and their children, Luke and Ruby. In 2008, she was one of four writers to be offered a place on the Arts Council-funded Apprenticeships in Fiction programme - a mentoring scheme designed to nurture emerging writers in the UK and Ireland. When not writing, Sheila works as an online editor and writer and is also a regular contributor to the writing magazine Words With Jam.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sheila Bugler

All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive by Sheila Bugler
All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive
Sheila Bugler
A readable and striking serving of crime fiction, where the investigation into a death uncovers a family overflowing with bitter secrets, lies and grudges. This is the third novel in the ‘Ellen Kelly’ series, however as the story is as...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/04/2016
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ... by Sheila Bugler
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ...
Sheila Bugler
Sheila Bugler delivers a chilling psychological twister of a novel, laced with homespun horrors, a compelling central character in DI Ellen Kelly and a strong contemporary resonance. Fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, prick up your ears.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2014
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her by Sheila Bugler
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her
Sheila Bugler
A tense thriller that stalks the urban streets of southeast London and the bleak wilderness of the North Kent coast, Hunting Shadows introduces the forceful, compromised police detective, DI Ellen Kelly.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/08/2013

Loading other books by Sheila Bugler...


Author Info

Author's Website

sheilabugler.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sheila Bugler and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools