Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Sheila Bugler Book and Novel

Sheila Bugler - Author


Sheila Bugler grew up in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway, she left Ireland and worked in Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina before finally settling in London, where she lives with her husband Sean, and their children, Luke and Ruby. In 2008, she was one of four writers to be offered a place on the Arts Council-funded Apprenticeships in Fiction programme - a mentoring scheme designed to nurture emerging writers in the UK and Ireland. When not writing, Sheila works as an online editor and writer and is also a regular contributor to the writing magazine Words With Jam.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sheila Bugler

All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive by Sheila Bugler
All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive
Sheila Bugler
A readable and striking serving of crime fiction, where the investigation into a death uncovers a family overflowing with bitter secrets, lies and grudges. This is the third novel in the ‘Ellen Kelly’ series, however as the story is as...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/04/2016
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ... by Sheila Bugler
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ...
Sheila Bugler
Sheila Bugler delivers a chilling psychological twister of a novel, laced with homespun horrors, a compelling central character in DI Ellen Kelly and a strong contemporary resonance. Fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, prick up your ears.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2014
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her by Sheila Bugler
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her
Sheila Bugler
A tense thriller that stalks the urban streets of southeast London and the bleak wilderness of the North Kent coast, Hunting Shadows introduces the forceful, compromised police detective, DI Ellen Kelly.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/08/2013

Loading other books by Sheila Bugler...


Author Info

Author's Website

sheilabugler.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sheila Bugler and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools