twitter books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Sheila Bugler Book and Novel

Sheila Bugler - Author


Sheila Bugler grew up in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway, she left Ireland and worked in Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina before finally settling in London, where she lives with her husband Sean, and their children, Luke and Ruby. In 2008, she was one of four writers to be offered a place on the Arts Council-funded Apprenticeships in Fiction programme - a mentoring scheme designed to nurture emerging writers in the UK and Ireland. When not writing, Sheila works as an online editor and writer and is also a regular contributor to the writing magazine Words With Jam.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sheila Bugler

All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive by Sheila Bugler
All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive
Sheila Bugler
A readable and striking serving of crime fiction, where the investigation into a death uncovers a family overflowing with bitter secrets, lies and grudges. This is the third novel in the ‘Ellen Kelly’ series, however as the story is as...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/04/2016
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ... by Sheila Bugler
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ...
Sheila Bugler
Sheila Bugler delivers a chilling psychological twister of a novel, laced with homespun horrors, a compelling central character in DI Ellen Kelly and a strong contemporary resonance. Fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, prick up your ears.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2014
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her by Sheila Bugler
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her
Sheila Bugler
A tense thriller that stalks the urban streets of southeast London and the bleak wilderness of the North Kent coast, Hunting Shadows introduces the forceful, compromised police detective, DI Ellen Kelly.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/08/2013

Loading other books by Sheila Bugler...


Author Info

Author's Website

sheilabugler.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sheila Bugler and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools