debuts of the month likeyoulove books of the month
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Sheila Bugler Book and Novel

Sheila Bugler - Author


Sheila Bugler grew up in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway, she left Ireland and worked in Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina before finally settling in London, where she lives with her husband Sean, and their children, Luke and Ruby. In 2008, she was one of four writers to be offered a place on the Arts Council-funded Apprenticeships in Fiction programme - a mentoring scheme designed to nurture emerging writers in the UK and Ireland. When not writing, Sheila works as an online editor and writer and is also a regular contributor to the writing magazine Words With Jam.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sheila Bugler

All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive by Sheila Bugler
All Things Nice Never Forget. Never Forgive
Sheila Bugler
A readable and striking serving of crime fiction, where the investigation into a death uncovers a family overflowing with bitter secrets, lies and grudges. This is the third novel in the ‘Ellen Kelly’ series, however as the story is as...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/04/2016
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ... by Sheila Bugler
The Waiting Game You Never Know Who's Watching ...
Sheila Bugler
Sheila Bugler delivers a chilling psychological twister of a novel, laced with homespun horrors, a compelling central character in DI Ellen Kelly and a strong contemporary resonance. Fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, prick up your ears.
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2014
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her by Sheila Bugler
Hunting Shadows An Obsession for Him... Life and Death for Her
Sheila Bugler
A tense thriller that stalks the urban streets of southeast London and the bleak wilderness of the North Kent coast, Hunting Shadows introduces the forceful, compromised police detective, DI Ellen Kelly.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/08/2013

Loading other books by Sheila Bugler...


Author Info

Author's Website

sheilabugler.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sheila Bugler and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools