Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Francesca Hornak - Author

About the Author

Francesca Hornak is a journalist and writer, whose work has appeared in newspapers and magazines including The Sunday Times, The Guardian, Marie Claire, Red, Grazia and Stylist. Her column History of the World in 100 Modern Objects first appeared in The Sunday Times Style Magazine in 2013, and ran for 2 years. She lives in Islington, London and is currently working on her next book Worry with Mother.

Featured books by Francesca Hornak

Other books by Francesca Hornak

Seven Days of Us 'One of the best books of the year' Hello!

Seven Days of Us 'One of the best books of the year' Hello!

Author: Francesca Hornak Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/10/2018

'One of the best books of the year' Hello! The joyful, sharply observed and life-affirming Christmas story for fans of One Day. Also a Radio 2 Bookclub pick. It's Christmas, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years. Olivia, the eldest daughter, has returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must go into quarentine for seven days. Her mother has decided it's the perfect opportunity to spend some 'sepcial time' together. Her youngest sister wholeheartedly disagrees. Her father isn't allowed an opinion. When no one can leave the house, seven days for the Birches feels like an eternity. Especially when they're all harbouring secrets. One of whom is about to come knocking at their door... 'LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous!' Marian Keyes 'I loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching' Daily Mail 'Sharply observed by Hornak's satirical eye, this has Working Title film deal written all over it' Glamour 'Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won't let go' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister 'Expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this year's big Christmas hit' The i 'Absorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable' Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of Us 'Compassionate, witty and wise' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins 'I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornak's acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant!' The Unmumsy Mum 'Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting!' Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it All 'Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it' Adele Geras 'It's a cliche to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn't move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn't let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific' Virginia Ironside 'An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it!' Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks 'Witty and deeply heartfelt' Bestselling author Emily Griffin 'Hornak's wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart' Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The Dollhouse 'Hornak's first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home' Booklist starred review

Sieben Tage Wir

Sieben Tage Wir

Author: Francesca Hornak Format: eBook Release Date: 12/10/2018

Eine Woche mit der Familie kann verdammt lange sein ...Es ist Weihnachten und die Familie Birch trifft sich zum ersten Mal seit Jahren wieder vollzahlig in Norfolk. Die alteste Tochter Olivia ist Arztin und es besteht der Verdacht auf eine ansteckende Krankheit, sodass sie gerade jetzt fur eine Woche in Quarantane muss. Dem Rest der Familie bleibt nichts anderes ubrig, als die nachsten sieben Tage mit ihr im Haus zu verbringen. Aber eine Woche mit den Liebsten kann sich wie eine Ewigkeit anfhlen, vor allem wenn alle versuchen, ihre Geheimnisse voreinander zu verstecken. Doch das letzte rtselhafte Adventstrchen ffnet sich ganz von selbst und ein unerwarteter Gast taucht auf, der vielleicht alle Fden zusammenfhren kann.

Seven Days of Us

Seven Days of Us

Author: Francesca Hornak Format: eBook Release Date: 17/10/2017

A family can't escape their secrets when they're forced to spend a week in quarantine in this ';sharply funny' (People) novelan Indie Next and #1 Library Reads Pick! ';Witty and deeply heartfelt.'Emily Giffin It's Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof. Even Emma and Andrew's elder daughterwho is usually off saving the worldwill be joining them at Weyfield Hall, their aging country estate. But Olivia, a doctor, is only coming home because she has to. Having just returned from treating an epidemic abroad, she's been told she must stay in quarantine for a weekand so too should her family. For the next seven days, the Birches are locked down, cut off from the rest of humanityand even decent Wi-Fiand forced into each other's orbits. Younger, unabashedly frivolous daughter Phoebe is fixated on her upcoming wedding, while Olivia deals with the culture shock of being immersed in first-world problems. As Andrew sequesters himself in his study writing scathing restaurant reviews and remembering his glory days as a war correspondent, Emma hides a secret that will turn the whole family upside down. In close proximity, not much can stay hidden for long, and as revelations and long-held tensions come to light, nothing is more shocking than the unexpected guest who's about to arrive...theSkimm Reads Pick New York PostRequired Reading One of Elite Daily's Books to Read This Fall Liz & Lisa's Best Books of October Brit + Co's Best of October Roundup One of BookRiot's October Must-Reads

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more