books of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Francesca Hornak Book and Novel

Francesca Hornak - Author


Francesca Hornak is a journalist and writer, whose work has appeared in newspapers and magazines including The Sunday Times, The Guardian, Marie Claire, Red, Grazia and Stylist. Her column History of the World in 100 Modern Objects first appeared in The Sunday Times Style Magazine in 2013, and ran for 2 years. She lives in Islington, London and is currently working on her next book Worry with Mother.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Francesca Hornak

Seven Days of Us  by Francesca Hornak
Seven Days of Us
Francesca Hornak
Longlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize 2018 For fans of David Nicholls and Richard Curtis movies, this is an observational, tender and heart-warming drama about the trials and tribulations of spending a week with your family at Christmas. What...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
Worry with Mother 101 Neuroses for the Modern Mama by Francesca Hornak
Worry with Mother 101 Neuroses for the Modern Mama
Francesca Hornak
Beautifully illustrated by renowned cartoonist Dorrance, this book is a welcome slice of light relief from all the fretting mums are expected to do these days. Francesca Hornak has taken a light-hearted, humorous look at the concerns and worries of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 11/02/2016
History of the World in 100 Modern Objects Middle-Class Stuff (and Nonsense) by Francesca Hornak
History of the World in 100 Modern Objects Middle-Class Stuff (and Nonsense)
Francesca Hornak
From her Sunday Times column Francesca Hornak has taken 100 columns highlighting iconic objects that any middle-class person would see as essential such as a Farrow and Ball sample pots to a Smeg fridge. There are some oddities along the...
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/10/2015

Loading other books by Francesca Hornak...


Author Info

Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Francesca Hornak and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools