Eve Chase - Author

About the Author

Eve Chase always wanted to write about families - ones that go wrong but somehow survive - and big old houses, where family secrets and untold stories seed in the crumbling stone walls. Black Rabbit Hall is such a story. Eve is married with three children and lives in Oxfordshire.

 

Author photo © Philippa Gedge photography

 

Featured books by Eve Chase

Other books by Eve Chase

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde 'One of the most ENTHRALLING NOVELISTS OF THE MOMENT' LISA JEWELL

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde 'One of the most ENTHRALLING NOVELISTS OF THE MOMENT' LISA JEWELL

Author: Eve Chase Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/05/2018

'An enthralling story of secrets, sisters and an unsolved mystery' Kate Morton In the middle of a heatwave, four sisters arrive at Applecote Manor to relive their memories of hazy Cotswolds summers. They find their uncle and aunt still reeling from the disappearance of their only daughter, five years before. An undercurrent of dread runs through the house. Why did Audrey vanish? Who is keeping her fate secret? As the sisters are lured into the mystery of their missing cousin, the stifling summer takes a shocking, deadly turn. One which will leave blood on their hands, and put another girl in danger decades later . . . 'Evocative and filled with intrigue' Clare Mackintosh 'One of the most enthralling novelists of the moment' Lisa Jewell 'Exquisite and evocative - the pace and suspense are handled expertly' Sarah Vaughan

Wildling Sisters

Wildling Sisters

Author: Eve Chase Format: eBook Release Date: 25/07/2017

"e;An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery."e;Kate MortonAn evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.Four sisters. One summer. A lifetime of secrets. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever.Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor.Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart.

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

Author: Eve Chase Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 13/07/2017

Present day: Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with dreams of hazy summers in the Cotswolds, but the house has an unsettling history and strange rumours surround the estate...The Fifties: When teenage Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote during the heatwave of '59, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. Drawn into the life Audrey left behind, the stifling summer takes a shocking, deadly turn.

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde 'One of the most ENTHRALLING NOVELISTS OF THE MOMENT' LISA JEWELL

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde 'One of the most ENTHRALLING NOVELISTS OF THE MOMENT' LISA JEWELL

Author: Eve Chase Format: Hardback Release Date: 15/06/2017

'An enthralling story of secrets, sisters and an unsolved mystery' Kate Morton, Number One Sunday Times bestselling author of The Lake House From the present day . . . Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with it promise of hazy summers in the Cotswolds. She believes it's the perfect escape for her troubled family. But the house has an unsettling history, and strange rumours surround the estate. to the fifties . . . When teenage Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote during the heatwave of '59, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. The sisters are drawn into the mystery of Audrey's vanishing - until the stifling summer takes a shocking, deadly turn. Will one unthinkable choice bind them together, or tear them apart? Step back in time for a richly evocative mystery, where the beauty of a Cotswolds summer is vividly contrasted with the violence which shatters it. Praise for The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde 'Evocative and filled with subtle intrigue. I so enjoyed it' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I See You 'The most beautiful book you will read this year' Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of I Found You 'Every now and then you read a special book and this is one. Spell-binding' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Beautifully written with a gripping plot, I couldn't stop reading this' Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Secret Garden 'Infused with tension and suspicion as lies are uncovered, I was gripped by this dark mystery' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Local Girl Missing 'Underlying the lyrical description is a masterful suspense . . . Bewitching' Veronica Henry, bestselling author of The Forever House 'Utterly engrossing and beguiling from the first page, a beautifully written, exquisitely paced, dark dream of a book' Rowan Coleman, bestselling author of The Summer of Impossible Things

Black Rabbit Hall

Black Rabbit Hall

Author: Eve Chase Format: eBook Release Date: 09/02/2016

';For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read.'Bookpage A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story. Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she's drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house's labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.evechase.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Eve Chase on Facebook